We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
186
479
238
87
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
479
238
87
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heineken experience central station tram stop albert cuyp market heineken museum rooms are small dam square tea and coffee hop on hop tram number breakfast was included minute walk walking distance vending machine cold meats third floor reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Booked last minute and this hotel was the cheapest, average room but everythng you need and was very clean! Location was great 2 minute walk from a tram stop that took you directly into the main centre and station!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Janine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We stayed in the Ibis as we wanted to be close enough to a tram stop and close enough to one of the experiences we'd booked (Heineken) The room was small but we managed. The beds were very comfortable! Not overly keen on the lack of storage space (i.e. instead of a wardrobe we hung clothes over the bedside table) but again we managed. Breakfast was okay but considering it was included in the room rate it was fine for what it was. Handy to know Lidl was on the corner as well. Small but sweet, we'd probably stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddeathclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Hotel about a mile from City Centre and in other direction RAI Conference Centre. 100 metres from tram stop to both. Very clean and well appointed room. Breakfast was very good. Good wifi, and 24/7 service. Small hotel, but very excellent. I would recommend as a safe bet for any business person attending RAI.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and overall was ok but not blown away. Location was spot on however you could hear everything going on when trying to sleep. Room/facilities were basic but clean however not amazing value for money by any stretch.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sanup M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Just back from 3 nights here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Very basic hotel with very small rooms seperated by very thin walls. The pillows were really lumpy like they are stuffed with paper or something. The breakfast is fine but again basic. It’s really just a place to sleep while visiting Amsterdam. The number 7 tram is 200 yards away that goes to the centre every few minutes. There is no bar, no atmosphere, nothing but basic 3 star service so don’t expect anything special at all. They have rental bikes but they’re not great so would recommend renting them in one of the shops in the centre instead. Cost us €650 for 3 nights (thurs-sat) including breakfast which to me is extortion but it seems that Amsterdam hotels are just very expensive. Lovely city and very friendly
people though.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Billymaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews