We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to visit again...”
Review of B&B Jordaan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Jordaan
Ranked #93 of 340 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Small B&B in the lovely residential neighborhood of Jordaan. We stayed 3 nights; had our two best meals of the 16 day trip in small neighborhood cafes here. It's easy to get anywhere in Amsterdam by foot, tram or bus from here. The owners were on holiday, but their backup host was very helpful. No common areas, but excellent breakfast brought to our room each day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2009

This B&B is warmly recommended for its homely atmosphere and service, but perhaps above all for being a comfortable and quiet hideaway in what we saw as the best possible location in Amsterdam. Right down the streets are loads of authentic cafés, galleries and restaurants. In other words: you don't want to live any closer to the centre. This B&B is really close to everything: the cruise boats, the Anne Frank Museum, tram lines and lots of other sites. Also, do not hesitate to follow the advice of the host - we certainly found them all well worth the while.
We had the bottom level room, which is very nice not least because of its huge windows facing a nice, private garden. The bathroom was very clean and appeared to be newly renovated. You are served a hearty breakfast and the host will research everything that she does not know on the spot.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank albusluni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

An extremely comfortable and convenient place to stay in the artistic Jordaan quarter of Amsterdam but only a few minutes walk from the rail station and the centre of the city. The area is renowned for it's beautiful canals, cafe's, quiet bars and good restaurants and this B&B is well paced in the centre of this part of the city. If you like a picturesque, artistic and cultural setting head this way.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caminocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

From the moment we knocked on the Door and we were made welcome then taken to our room which was very nice, better than hotels we have stayed in! it kicked of a great few days in Amsterdam. Breakfast excellent too. again served by Dick who was standing in for the owners who were on holiday themselves . He answered all our questions on where to eat and visit etc . I can recommend BBJORDAN Lovely quiet area and very easy to get to from the Main Station. It made the short break for us as we think your accomodation makes all the diiference.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank harrison55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

We had a pleasant stay in Amsterdam at B&B Jordaan. The area is very nice and peacefull. Staying here you feel more like a resident of Jordaan than a tourist.
Charlotte was very helpful and willing to share her knowledge of anything we asked about Amsterdam and the neighbourhood.
The rooms (we stayed in two of them) were functional with good beds and bathroom., clean and modern. The breakfast was perfect for our needs.
Many good small restaurants nearby. Saturday market at Nordmarkt are also worth visiting.
We will certainly stay here again if visiting Amsterdam again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We stayed 4 nights recently and were so pleased to have chosen Charlotte's quiet B&B over a hotel in the Leidseplein. Instead of going to sleep to the noise of trams, buses and revelers, we went to sleep to the sound of churchbells! We woke to the sounds of birds! It was so peaceful. Yet, very conveniently located -- just a short walk to the bus/tram and any number of wonderful cafes and restaurants. Ann Frank's museum is a short 5 block walk. Charlotte is attentive, available and friendly. If we return to Amsterdam, we'll be staying with you again! Thank you, Charlotte, for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmncats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Charlotte at Jordaan B&B took great care of us, suggesting restaurants and tram lines, as well as telling us about life in beautiful Jordaan neighborhood of Amsterdam. There are restaurants nearby and a great ice cream place, too. We had a good breakfast each morning. Our room had a view of the canal on a quiet street and a chance to see how real life unfolds in this lovely city. It is just a short walk to the sights, and the tram is just around the corner. Don't miss a chance to stay in an authentic canal house with a great host family.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pchTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBJordaan, owner at B&B Jordaan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2009

Although it is picturesque but to avoid disappointment. You can see the canal only if you look sideways. Other rooms have garden view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#60 of 375 in Amsterdam
753 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,000 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Eelhouse B&B
Eelhouse B&B
#26 of 340 in Amsterdam
194 reviews
Jordaan
Sjudoransj
Sjudoransj
#37 of 340 in Amsterdam
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Jordaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Jordaan

Address: Anjeliersstraat 197, 1015 NG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £113 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning B&B Inside the historical Jordaan area, downtown Amsterdam. We offer 2-3-4p rooms with en suite bathrooms, private coffee/tea facilities & free WiFi in a traditional building with a gable tile of 1663. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Jordaan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Jordaan
b&b Jordaan Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing