We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Jordaan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Jordaan
Ranked #101 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

Enjoyed the stay very much. Great food, fantastic host

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    42
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
85
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

My daughter and I visited this charming area of Amsterdam for a birthday weekend. Unfortunately it did not start well, with me falling over the pavement and landing on my face. We arrived in a sorry state but were welcomed so warmly and I was soon cleaned up with Charlotte's sympathy and help. The room was lovely and her breakfasts are hearty enough to keep you going till dinner time. We are looking forward to returning to this relaxed and comfortable home from home as soon as possible.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TynesideRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

We loved staying in this B&B. The location was excellent in a genuine no turistic district of Amsterdam, with nice art galleries and restaurants.
We were at walking distances from each major attraction of the city and Charlotte has been great with her helpful suggestions that helped us to discover the city also from a "gay" point of view. It is difficut to find a so open minded innkeeper who is able to offer also a very good dutch breakfast! :-)
The room was very quite, comfortable and we had a lot of privacy because our room was the only one at the ground floor.
Our experience was definitely positive and we wish to come back soon.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BartRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIETRASANTA
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2010

I spend the very first days of the year in Amsterdam with my wife. We chose this B&B in the heart of the Jordaan area. We found the hospitality of Charlotte and Paul very warm and the place clean and cosy. The breakfast offered was rich and plenty. The owner, Charlotte, gave us all the information and help needed. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LONGJOHNPietrasanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, CO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

Charlotte's Jordann B&B was a great experience. After arriving we ambled throughout the streets of Amsterdam until finally emerging at Charlotte's place. I really enjoyed our quiet quaint location just west of the city center but within easy walking distance to everything. We took the local tram and busses that were just west of the B&B. Charlotte was very accommodating and gave us great advice on places to go and see. There is a local grocery store and coffee shop just north of the B&B on a parallel street for stocking up on snacks and goodies. On New Year's Eve Charlotte directed us to a local gathering that had the most incredible fireworks display I've ever seen. Overall a great stay at a great location with a great host. Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank java_moe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

B&B Jordaan is not only an excellent B&B in one of the most lively and interesting area of Amsterdam, it is also a great experience in itself. Charlotte and Paul run the place with love, care and attention, providing you with all sort of advice and support.
The Jordaan area is great, full of restaurants, interesting shops and with a lively taste of what really makes Amsterdam a unique capital in the world: a cosmopolitan place where local life is not erased by mass tourism.
We spent 10 days with two children (5 and 9 years old) and we really had a great time, thanks to Charlotte and Paul who made every possible effort to suggest us the best choices, routes, happenings etc.
I honestly recommend it as the best B&B we have ever been.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ital015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

Charlotte home is a real hidden gem and she is super nice. We were in Amsterdam for businnes but she made our stay almost a vacation!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VittoriaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Linden Hotel
Linden Hotel
#144 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Jordaan
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
WestViolet Bed & Breakfast
#48 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Jordaan
B&B 180 Graden
B&B 180 Graden
#87 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordaan
Hotel Cappuccino
Hotel Cappuccino
#63 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Jordaan
B&B La Festa
B&B La Festa
#39 of 329 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 329 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Jordaan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Jordaan

Property: B&B Jordaan
Address: Anjeliersstraat 197, 1015 NG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning B&B Inside the historical Jordaan area, downtown Amsterdam. We offer 2-3-4p rooms with en suite bathrooms, private coffee/tea facilities & free WiFi in a traditional building with a gable tile of 1663. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Jordaan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Jordaan
b&b Jordaan Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing