We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Apple Inn(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Casa Cara(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Room Service
The Alfred Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Amsterdam(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveller rating
468
727
375
202
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
727
375
202
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopglass bathroommain buildingnumber tramminute walkexecutive roombeautiful parkhotel is locatedcentral stationwet roomquiet areamuseum quartervan goghpublic transportvondelparkcentreannex
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,183 - 1,188 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2011

One word to some it up! WOW!!

We had the Jacuzzi penthouse suite! AWESOME!!
Great view, nice relaxed location, easy to travel to and from with public transport and super friendly staff!
Love the breakfast room and bar area. Very modern design!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

This hotel was a great base to see the rest of Amsterdam. It is not particularly central but is in a lovely expensive-looking part of Amsterdam near the museum district (15 mins walk to Van Gogh) and the Vondelpark (almost next-door).

A tram line runs directly outside the hotel with a stop just a minute's walk away; this will take you right into the centre of town and the central station in about 15 minutes. There are restaurants and bars in the surrounding streets but it's not a busy or particularly lively part of town (we really liked this), and is a very restful base.

The rooms themselves were spacious, a bit shoddily finished (eg cracks where they didn't finish the surfacing on the side of the shower tiles) but overall quite stylish and comfortable. The bathroom was in-room with a frosted glass wall separating it visually, which meant it was small but serviceable.

In-room tea and coffee was good; they didn't provide much though and didn't replace it often.

When I checked the room as we left, under the bed I noticed some rubbish (a tissue, some packaging, not from us) which didn't impress me but the rest of the room was spotless - I assume this was very much a one-off and they'd simply forgotten to clean under the bed.

Service was very good.

Our wireless internet wouldn't work and several others seemed to have this problem too. We went to the front desk who "reset" something which didn't work; we went back and they gave us a voucher which worked fine.

The double bed was two singles combined with shared bedding. We were on the first floor with a view of a nice garden, in the old building. It was very quiet. There were opening windows to the garden which were overlooked (but with good curtains).

The cost was very reasonable.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away from the noise of central Amsterdam but be close enough to enjoy it very easily.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goanna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Two night stay for business. Selected this hotel because it was very close to a major business hotel where I was attending a conference. This hotel was less than half the price of the major business hotel and was an excellent choice, given that I was there only to sleep. Right on Nr 2 tram line. If I were not attending the event at the nearby venue, I probably would have picked a different hotel closer into the center of the city.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APM617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This hotel is in a very leafy and central location, close to museum square. The hotel is modernly decorated and has been further upgraded since we last stayed here three years ago. It now also has a nice bar with small outside seating area.

We stayed in the old part of the hotel, where the rooms have also been refurbished. It suffers from the same styling as the new part: which means the bedroom and bathroom are only separated by a glass wall. This glass wall also does not run all the way up to the ceiling, meaning anything you do in the bathroom will be heard by however else is in the room. So only sleep here if you have no privacy issues with whoever you are staying with!

Our room was absolutely TINY. Just a few feet bigger then the actual bed. Our friends stayed on the same floor a few doors down and their room was much bigger (for the same room rate) It is just luck of the draw which room you get. Though you can always complain of course! (something we did not bother with)

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms away from the staircases
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_D74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This is quite a nice hotel - the room is fairly big by European standards and seemed to have been fairly recently refurbished. It also had a balcony which was nice. The bathroom is a bit odd - it's actually a glassed in part of the room, rather than a separate room per se. Interesting concept, but it doesn't work: even when travelling with your partner, it just feels odd showering with only clear glass separating you from the main part of the room. There are also no towel rails or similar functional things - you have to hang your towels over the stool in the bathroom or the chairs out in the main room (or the shower screen, but that's no good if someone else is showering after you...).
The front desk people were pleasant but the young guy didn't seem to have much of a clue about such things as how the public transport works (eg. he tried to tell us the 24 hour ticket gets you 24 hours of in vehicle travel, which doesn't make any sense at all).
Overall - this place was okay, but a bit pricey and fails the 'little things' test that you expect when you're paying a bit more for a flashier hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veedubmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews