We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average quality hotel in suburbs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Ranked #174 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Average quality hotel in suburbs”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Didn't feel like 4 star hotel quality. Rooms were a good size. We requested a cot for the baby but there wasn't one in the room and it took the staff 2 hours to find one, which was not ideal when the baby needed to sleep. Breakfast is very average and definitely not worth the 20 Euros. Take a 5 minute walk to any one of the cafes around the corner for a much better breakfast

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerzak80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    654
    350
    181
    126
See reviews for
188
754
106
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was supposed to stay 2 nights here but ended up staying only one night ( change of traveling plans ). I like the hotel, the neighborhood is really nice and quiet and the tram to the city center is just 1 minute walk.
The guys at the reception were really nice and helpful.
I just had to wait loooong for the guy at the bar to show up, I guess he was busy doing something else. Only think I found a little bit uncomfortable is the bathroom with transparent walls inside the bedroom. The room was quite nice itself, light and clean but having no walls around the bathroom felt a bit weird especially if you are sharing the room with someone else.
But for the price I paid I would definitely chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Rooms tend to vary in their comfort. Building 1 seems to be more modern than the Reception Building. Even so, be prepared not to be able to keep toilet kit in bathroom - no room. Buffet breakfast food is ample and adequate but often no enough bowls, cups, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nana34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was a pretty underwhelming hotel stay. Even though it was a Monday night, I got the proverbial room at the top in the attic which someone had converted for when all the others would be full. And it was suffused with an unpleasant and permanent smell. This was so noticeable that it pretty much defined the stay. Apart from that, everything was all just about fine, in a sort of lacklustre, nothing-impressive way. If this is your only option for a stay in Amsterdam, don't stay in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Resist the top floor in the 'annex' at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here between the dates of 6th-9th June, this was booked last minute about a week before we were due to go as the other hotel we booked in was really far away from the centre. Overall, the location of the hotel is decent and not too far away from where we wanted to be however the traffic was rather noisy on a morning causing us to wake quite early but that wasn't too much of a problem. We read reviews on the hotel before we booked and requested to not be put in a room near the lift due to the noise of it throughout the night however we were put a few rooms away but it wasn't a problem. I'd have expected something a bit more modern to say it was a Park Plaza however we were hardly in the hotel except to sleep as we were so busy sight seeing. The room walls are extremely thin to the point you could hear a couple making love at the other end of the corridor we were on which we weren't too keen on. Tram stops only a 2 minute walk away as well as a nice little cafe/restaurant called Grand Willemspark I think which serves nice food for a decent amount of money however would definitely recommend the 'Luden' ordered a steak for only 15 euros that was delicious. Staff are really friendly and always without fail greeted upon arrival or leaving the hotel. Would stay there again however I'd request or book an upgrade next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

nice and clean hotel facilities, but room cleaning could improve. Desk service very well, thanks to Nina.
For some reason breakfast is EUR 18 a day, kind expensive.

Excellent location, running on Vondelpark which is behind the hotel was just perfect, good Tram connectivity, #2 runs in the same street the hotel is.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room were a bit old and in need of refurbishment . However they r clean n comfortable .
The staff are always friendly and greet us every time we enter the premise . Free wifi is a bonus . Beds are too soft for my likings . The hotel is just beside Vondel park and our kids love it .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#90 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#107 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#151 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#130 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Alfred Hotel
The Alfred Hotel
#220 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Best Western Delphi Hotel
#170 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Property: Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Address: Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Park Plaza Vondel Amsterdam
Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing