We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam
Ranked #162 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for a long weekend, hotel was lovely but very over priced for food and drink etc. and a bit too far out to just head into 'Amsterdam' ( about 25 minutes on a tram ) regarding food prices we payed 20 euros for 1 toast, 1 bacon, 1 sausage and a little coffee. Wasn't great either but the room was pleasant so I can't fault that. Vondelpark reminds me a little like noting hill in west London!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Reiss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 1,814 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good location, friendly staff, and OK rooms (a little small though).

The location of just excellent. Close to public transport, and a couple of minutes walk from Vondelpark. I would probably stay there again on my next trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madkour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was a business trip where I brought my wife along. We paid a healthy price for the room, €170 per night.

When we first arrived and were given a room key I thought there was a mistake. The room was so small you couldn't even walk around the bed. And it was shabby, my god. Silver duct tape around the windows because apparently they didn't seal properly, broken wood exposed where something had been damaged years ago and not repaired and cobwebs in the corners. In a word, horrible.

I complained about the room and was offered another. Without going into details this was just a larger version if the first one. Plastic furniture. And I don't mean stylistic Nordic design, I mean cheap crap that college students would put in their place when the orange crates break.

The staff were pretty nice though. They know they work in a dump and are slightly embarrassed that you are being ripped off and they try to make it up for you a bit.

Also, I liked the location. At first is seems really out of they way but there are stores and restaurants around, they just take a little exploring to find. The tram runs by the hotel so you can be in central Amsterdam in about 15-20 minutes if you wish.

But really, avoid this place unless you are paying youth hostel rates, because that is essentially what it is. Oh, yes, and extra €19 each for breakfast, just in case they haven't ripped you off enough with the room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank CDN2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Adequate hotel.The hotel is in a very good location, its in a residentual area that is close to the Vondelpark, has a tram stop 100 metres away which is about 2 mins to the city centre. You can also cycle , hire a Bike from the hotel and its a 10 -15 minute cycle to city.

The room I had was a good size and acceptable with a large bed and average sized bathroom.

Id agree it has a more 3 star feel to it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Didn't feel like 4 star hotel quality. Rooms were a good size. We requested a cot for the baby but there wasn't one in the room and it took the staff 2 hours to find one, which was not ideal when the baby needed to sleep. Breakfast is very average and definitely not worth the 20 Euros. Take a 5 minute walk to any one of the cafes around the corner for a much better breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerzak80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I was supposed to stay 2 nights here but ended up staying only one night ( change of traveling plans ). I like the hotel, the neighborhood is really nice and quiet and the tram to the city center is just 1 minute walk.
The guys at the reception were really nice and helpful.
I just had to wait loooong for the guy at the bar to show up, I guess he was busy doing something else. Only think I found a little bit uncomfortable is the bathroom with transparent walls inside the bedroom. The room was quite nice itself, light and clean but having no walls around the bathroom felt a bit weird especially if you are sharing the room with someone else.
But for the price I paid I would definitely chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Rooms tend to vary in their comfort. Building 1 seems to be more modern than the Reception Building. Even so, be prepared not to be able to keep toilet kit in bathroom - no room. Buffet breakfast food is ample and adequate but often no enough bowls, cups, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nana34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
Hotel Vondel
Hotel Vondel
#134 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,457 reviews
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#80 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,270 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Apple Inn
Hotel Apple Inn
#160 of 372 in Amsterdam
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
The Alfred Hotel
The Alfred Hotel
#215 of 372 in Amsterdam
752 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
Hotel The Neighbour's Magnolia
#112 of 372 in Amsterdam
880 reviews
Vondelpark
The Tire Station
The Tire Station
#50 of 372 in Amsterdam
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam

Address: Koninginneweg 34-36, 1075 CZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £92 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Vondelpark, Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Park Plaza Amsterdam
Amsterdam Park Plaza
Park Plaza Vondel Amsterdam
Vondel Park Plaza Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing