We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it! Will stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre
Ranked #51 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed in January 2012 twice at the suite and I was very surprised, the room is very clean and modern with great view. The staff is very friendly and has great customer service. The location is very convenient, it is a 10 minutes walk to the central station and shopping area. The breakfast is something you do not want to miss, lots of different choices of food: cold cuts, breads, fruits, even freshly made omelets or pan fry eggs. I will definitely stay at the Movenpick Amsterdam again.

Room Tip: Suite at 17th or up has the best view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brighten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,029 - 4,035 of 6,434 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Have just returned from a lovely trip to Amsterdam with a group of friends. Had a great stay at this hotel. Great views of the city and river. Rooms large and very clean. Food excellent. Would stay here again. Shame about the noise from the club next door on the Saturday evening - but we were assured that this does not happen often.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Having got a deal on this hotel I was dubious about the quality however I was pleasantly surprised on arrival. Close to the central train station and shops, bars cafes etc it was the perfect base to explore Amsterdam. The hotel was modern and clean. There was a lovely gym with a sauna and relaxation area which was needed after the long days of walking around sightseeing! As an added bonus I was always the only one using the saunas. Service was polite and friendly however room service was slower than I would expect. Overall a good experience and I will be returning on my next trip to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emslou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed in Movenpick from 19th to 22nd Jan 2012, really is a great place to stay. This is beside Central Station and you can get free shuttle bus to hotel but wasnt at station when we arrived and we didnt bother ringing. Walked which is about fifteen minutes. You can get tram 26 which drops you outside the hotel, and the same one to go into town. Buy the 24 hour tram pass which costs about 7euros, but allows you to get on and off trams all day, cheap way to travel. Booked in and were offered breakfast but declined as we thought you can get cheaper elsewhere. Got 10th floor 1014, and brill views over Amsterdam. Overlooking river and city, you couldn't have got better. Rooms were spotless, not a bit of dust in sight. Sheets,towels all very clean and everywhere smelt clean. Would recomend Movenpick a little bit out of the centre, but with Amsterdam's brilliant travel system does not feel so. You could sleep all day and nothing would disturb you. Please consider this hotel as it is absolutely brill.....

Room Tip: All rooms are great,we were on 10th floor, which had a great view, but most rooms do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annaell_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed at the moevenpick amsterdam in November 2011. The hotel was very clean, offered very good facilities and the staff were very accomadating. The food was good and also the atmosphere. I was luck enough to be upgraded to a suite which was absolutely splendid. Not cheap but delivered value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We have just returned from a 3 day break exploring Amsterdam. We arrived 9am & thought we would be able to leave our cases so were pleased to be able to check in that early! Our room had great views of the river & offered everything we could need. The only down point was that at night it seemed to be a little noisy ...not sure if it was the air conditioning but would be happy to suffer with it again!! The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was fabulous! We walked from the hotel into the centre which took 15 minutes max although the hotel did offer a shuttle and taxis are located outside if you needed one. We had a fabulous few days and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anthony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This is my fifth time going to Amsterdam and the
third time staying at the Movenpick it get's better
every time.I would recommend it. The only negative
is a ten minute walk to Central station but that's if
you don't like to walk to counter that there is a free
shuttle compliments of the hotel and also a tram just
outside hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FINLEY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#143 of 372 in Amsterdam
5,181 reviews
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#31 of 372 in Amsterdam
3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Amsterdam
#41 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,969 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Radisson Blu Hotel, Amsterdam
Centrum
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
#19 of 372 in Amsterdam
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Address: Piet Heinkade 11, 1019 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#35 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#40 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £124 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Mövenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre. With a prime location in the city of Amsterdam, this elegant hotel is the ideal venue for your executive travel, meeting and conferences or private ventures in matters of art and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam
Movenpick Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing