We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prinsenhuis
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
73
23
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
23
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea leafbagel shopprinsengracht canalfull kitchenon arrivalgreat locationnice apartmentcoffee makerpublic transportationfew minutes walksupermarketaccommodationcafeslinensbicycles
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2007

I stayed in the Koral apartment for one week . There were 3 adult males and we had plenty of room. The apartment has everything you will need and more (washer, dishwasher, microwave/standard oven, 2 televisions, balcony/patio area). It is an excellent location, with a grocery store around the corner and public transportation steps away. Not to mention, there is a million dollar view of the Prinsengracht canal. When this building was restored, no detail was left out. Furnishings are modern and the apartment was very clean. I have NEVER left feedback on a travel website, and I travel frequently, but was so pleased with my stay here I felt I had to let others know. The hosts are also very nice and always helpful when we had questions. I will never stay anyplace else in Amsterdam but the Prinsenhuis.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jr1040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2007

The Prinsenhuis is a remodelled canale house on (predictably) the Prisengracht. It is 1/2 block east of Vijzelgracht (a tram line runs alng that street for easy transportation). Three or four blocks to the North is Banks Mansion. The Rijksmuseum is a 5 or 10 minute walk and Leidseplein is slightly furher.

I stayed in the ground floor Mandarin. It is completely equiped. The TV in the sitting room/kitchen area is hooked up the Sky while the TV in the bedroom has Dutch cable offerings. High speed internet si provided via both RJ45 ethernet and WiFi (bringn your own laptop). The bathroom has a shower/tub combination, washing machine in addition to the obvious. The kitchen has a combination Microwave/standard oven, stove top, fridge, toaster, coffee maker, dish washer, etc. A tiny patio area is provided for smokers (no smoking inside the building).

The king sized bed jsut about fills the bedroom.

The apartment was spotless and furnished with the necessities of life. A grocery store is jsut around the corner for anything you might like to the mix. There seem to be plenty of decent eating establishments in teh immediate vacinity.

The friendly and helpful owner is a phone call away if you need anything.

All in all, a good value. I will definately stay here on my next visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ab0si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2006

We truly enjoyed our stay in the Coral apartment at Prinsenhuis. It was a true pleasure to "live" in Amsterdam for 5 days, rather than staying in a hotel. The neighborhood is wonderful; not at all touristy, but close to everything. We had easy access to the sights of Amsterdam by foot or tram, an excellent grocery store around the corner and plenty of restaurants close by..

it was relaxing to gaze out of the large windows in the livingroom that overlook the canal. We found the apartment to be exactly as advertised in the photos on the website. It was modern, bright and airy, quiet, very clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed the little balcony off the bedroom that looked over a lovely garden.
Brick, the owner, couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. There was even some fresh food in the fridge when we arrived, When we return to Amsterdam, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ba444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2006

In the past six months, we have stayed in 17 hotels and have been disappointed with the quality and value of accommodation of all of them. So, we thought we would try something different on our recent trip to Amsterdam – an apartment. We heard about Prinsenhuis and after reading some of the positive reviews on the TripAdvisor website we decided to give it a try. And we are so glad we did – it was by far the best accommodation experience we have ever had!!!

Everything about Prinsenhuis is perfect, but let me just list a few highlights. The location is great – very convenient to all the museums and main attractions. You can pretty much walk to most places but if you prefer, the tram is close by. The apartment is situated right on the Prinsen Canal and the view is great. The interior of the apartment (we stayed in the Coral unit) is wonderful – beautifully furnished, well-detailed, with new appliances, and really comfortable bed made up with good quality linens. The apartment also includes free high-speed Internet and Satellite TV. Finally, the owner is very helpful and friendly. He lives on the premises and is there if you need anything.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay in Prinsenhuis. And we will definitely be back.

5  Thank FR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2006

I just spent 5 days in the Tea Leaf apartment at Prinsenhuis and can't stop raving about it.

The building was recently extensively remodeled and the workmanship and interior design are impeccable. Two of us shared the contemporary, one-bedroom Tea Leaf unit and found it extremely comfortable and spacious: all the modern conveniences including a full kitchen (stocked with food!), satellite/flat screen TV, wireless internet, washing machine, beautiful views of the canal, a quiet rear terrace. I slept in the bedroom. The room was small, but the custom built wardrobe was large enough to hold my clothes and my suitcase fit under the bed. They even provided baskets under the bed for additional storage. I also had my own TV and direct access to the rear terrace. My roommate slept on the pull-out couch and found it very comfortable.

The house is very centrally located: literally only a few blocks walking distance to all the best museums, shopping, and restaurants in the area. And the owner is extremely friendly and very helpful.

Prinsenhuis is a must; I highly recommend it and suggest staying here rather than a luxury hotel. See the website for more details and very accurate photos of the property.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SFWillJam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews