We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quentin Amsterdam Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$556
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
61
176
290
190
271
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
176
290
190
271
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean bathroomshort staycentral locationrooms are smallred light district
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Perfect location for visiting many of the sights, canal tour stops outside! Right on the fantastic tram system which is well worth investigating as can just hop on & off for 2 days for about 12 Euros, great value and with so much to see, saves your feet from a lot of walking! Quiet rooms, even though just behind a busy square. Staff so helpful and friendly. Breakfast leisurely and a good start to the day. Its a typical old Amsterdam house so some rooms are small, but comfortable and warm (we were there in December). Would use again as so convenient and staff made it a pleasure to stay there, thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed with some friends for three nights in three rooms. Basement rooms smell of damp and one of them was like an oven. The room I stayed in was small but ok. Biggest issue was with a small frame I still manged to scold myself in the shower as it's so small it's easy to hit the tap to hit (very hot)

Room Tip: Higher rooms recommended due to damp smell in the basement
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billy_smith02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I choose this hotel cause the reviews were pretty good when I made the reservation! Well I couldn't disagree more! Really tiny rooms, bathroom practically unreal.... Are you kidding? You call that a three star hotel? I booked through booking.com and asked for 3 double rooms and 2 double rooms with single beds... They made the wrong reservation... The beds are so small that you can't fit! We had only a towel each instead of two as stated in the information! I called and they told me there was a hair dryer in each room... Well that was not true! The only good thing about this hotel is the location! Right in front at the bus to go to the airport and very close by almost all the main attractions!! So if you are not peaky I recommend it otherwise choose some other hotel!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed there on November 02nd for a one nighter in Amsterdam. I have to say, the price of hotels/hostels in Amsterdam generally is really expensive and this was one of the cheapest we found. It was around 90 euro for one night for a twin room. Upon arrival we were given a key card for our room (room number 7) and after going back to reception to say that the key card wouldnt open the door, they had to let us in with their master key. Each time we needed to be let in, they had to use their masterkey to let us into the room! Yikes! Then the size of the room was quite small but the worst part of it was the window! There was a window, but it opened up to a courtyard that was absolutely tiny, so the amount of light getting into the room was zero. But the worst part of the room was the continual noise coming from a boiler or some electrical thing in the hotel. I swear to God, it droned on every 60 seconds and would last 5 seconds at a time. This went on throughout the night. This meant that we couldnt open the window to let in some air because the noise of this "yoke" was way too overpowering. Avoid room number 007 at all cost, it might be James Bonds' signature number but there aint nothing glamorous about this room!

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms in the basement (rooms 1 to 12)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Some say that you get what you pay for, right? Ok, me and my friends paid for a triple room, but one of us had to sleep on some kind of camp bed!

Didn't pretend too much (it's quite cheap if you consider the location), but just 3 standard beds and some decent daily cleaning!

Next time we'll choose a youth hostel...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuckoo4Caca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews