We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & comfortable Hotel in the old Center”
Review of Mozart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mozart Hotel
Ranked #232 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice & comfortable Hotel in the old Center”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The nice Mozart Hotel at Prinsengracht just a few minutes walk to the Ryjksmuseum, with a 3 Tram lines at the door, is a comfortable & reasonable Hotel in the old City Center also ideal for Ladies to walk home alone by night! It's the perfect place to enjoy your Amsterdam Trip !!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    214
    210
    103
    102
See reviews for
60
293
65
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Good hotel just for the night but the location was Absolute awesome, where it was 5 minutes away from the City Centre. There is a mini restaurant for breakfast. There are plenty of services around and was super easy to get around.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_m_page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We were first given a bedroom in the basement with a window which facing other walls within meters. There is no natural light. We refused this room and were given another room in higher floor instead. This room is really small, reasonably clean.

The front desk refused to provide kettle without a reason. There is a heater but not air-cond. There is a Asian lady who is helpful after all. Overall, poor level of hardware at a convenience location.

Room Tip: avoid rooms in basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhhh2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great hotel, we had a pleasent stay. However the hotel room was really stuffy even with the small fan switched on. Air conditioning is definitely needed in the rooms for a more pleasent and easier sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ravin_Reptile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I tried to book this hotel for 1 night. My booking would have been for 7 rooms in total. I send several e-mails and never got an aswer. I called the hotel up and they said that their policy is not to answer customer if they do not take the reservation. And the reason why they don't take the reservation is that you have to book 2 nights. This is not mentioned anywhere on their website.

I asked for the manager and actually person that I was speaking to was the manager. Needless to say, they didn't apologies for not replying and basically suggested that I contact another hotel. I also told her that I will leave this feedback and she said that is fine by her.

My suggestion to all is to avoid any contact with this hotel as I have never received as bad service as from them.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OMVtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We booked for the location, just wanted somewhere clean to stay. The location was great two minuets walk from bars and restaurants ('Everything on a Stick' is a few doors down and is amazing!) We had the triple room which was very clean and just big enough…little bit more space would have been nice but we coped. The bathroom was a good size but there was no toilet seat which really bugged me! It was better than I had expected. Some staff were helpful but others didn't make eye contact or attempt any kind of conversation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

The gentleman on the reception ignored us on approach until spoken too, then only replied with a one word answer. The lift took ages so we had to take the stairs and the room was not like the pictures

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#293 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
#279 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#124 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#58 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Prinsengracht Hotel
Prinsengracht Hotel
#197 of 365 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
#199 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mozart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mozart Hotel

Property: Mozart Hotel
Address: Prinsengracht 518 /520, 1017 KJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mozart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Mozart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mozart Amsterdam
Mozart Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing