We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable!”
Review of Mozart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mozart Hotel
Ranked #228 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 5 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

The nice Mozart Hotel at Prinsengracht just a few minutes walk to the Ryjksmuseum, with a 3 Tram lines at the door, is a comfortable & reasonable Hotel in the old City Center also ideal for Ladies to walk home alone by night! It's the perfect place to enjoy your Amsterdam Trip !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Good hotel just for the night but the location was Absolute awesome, where it was 5 minutes away from the City Centre. There is a mini restaurant for breakfast. There are plenty of services around and was super easy to get around.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan_m_page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We were first given a bedroom in the basement with a window which facing other walls within meters. There is no natural light. We refused this room and were given another room in higher floor instead. This room is really small, reasonably clean.

The front desk refused to provide kettle without a reason. There is a heater but not air-cond. There is a Asian lady who is helpful after all. Overall, poor level of hardware at a convenience location.

Room Tip: avoid rooms in basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhhh2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great hotel, we had a pleasent stay. However the hotel room was really stuffy even with the small fan switched on. Air conditioning is definitely needed in the rooms for a more pleasent and easier sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ravin_Reptile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I tried to book this hotel for 1 night. My booking would have been for 7 rooms in total. I send several e-mails and never got an aswer. I called the hotel up and they said that their policy is not to answer customer if they do not take the reservation. And the reason why they don't take the reservation is that you have to book 2 nights. This is not mentioned anywhere on their website.

I asked for the manager and actually person that I was speaking to was the manager. Needless to say, they didn't apologies for not replying and basically suggested that I contact another hotel. I also told her that I will leave this feedback and she said that is fine by her.

My suggestion to all is to avoid any contact with this hotel as I have never received as bad service as from them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OMVtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We booked for the location, just wanted somewhere clean to stay. The location was great two minuets walk from bars and restaurants ('Everything on a Stick' is a few doors down and is amazing!) We had the triple room which was very clean and just big enough…little bit more space would have been nice but we coped. The bathroom was a good size but there was no toilet seat which really bugged me! It was better than I had expected. Some staff were helpful but others didn't make eye contact or attempt any kind of conversation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 87trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#316 of 376 in Amsterdam
390 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#53 of 376 in Amsterdam
917 reviews
Stadsdeel Zuid
Hotel Kap
Hotel Kap
#304 of 376 in Amsterdam
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdeel Zuid
Freeland Hotel
Freeland Hotel
#191 of 376 in Amsterdam
343 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Atlanta Hotel
Atlanta Hotel
#310 of 376 in Amsterdam
493 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#232 of 376 in Amsterdam
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mozart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mozart Hotel

Address: Prinsengracht 518 /520, 1017 KJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £76 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mozart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mozart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mozart Amsterdam
Mozart Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing