We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mozart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mozart Hotel
Ranked #223 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fast holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Good location good price, internet is fine if your room reach it! Had to change my room to ground floor to get signal. Breakfast expensive, go to the street corner there's a fabulous boulangerie. Room clean but small , good just for sleep. No chance for early check in or late check out. 2 min walk from prinsengratch stop trams 1.2 or 5. Close to busy restaurants and bars. Would come back

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ThalesSalomao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    211
    209
    101
    99
See reviews for
60
288
65
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel's location is perfect. We were walking distance to all the places we wanted to visit. Five minutes from the train station there. Three minutes from has bicycle rental.
Although the hotel is not big and even "hidden" we found it quite and easily, we entered to the lobby, is not upgraded but cozy and warm. Reception staff were very nice. Greeted us with a smile and were happy to answer any questions or requests gracefully. The elevator is cool. The double bed was huge! But the rest of the room? Tiny. Our big suitcases barely entered! Open bathroom door is blocking the exit of the room. Someone dont thought about exploitation . Fact that although the room was small it was a great vacation, enjoyed the hotel very much.
Thank you
we will come again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidnay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widnes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

i hated every minute in this hotel, we paid alot of money to stay in a cold cramped dark basement with no wifi, when we compained to the staff they were rude and didnt care that we had paid for a double room with wifi access. they moved us the next day but the room wasnt much bigger and the wifi was barely on! the hotel is well out of town and not worth the walk! i would never ever go back here!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyish16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The room was very cramped, no air conditioning, very noisy, it's a very old and poorly lit. No refrigeration in the room. The location is great for restaurants close the hotel with the best Chinese that I have had.

Room Tip: Maybe a room on the front??
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boltman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briey, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

A little bit old-fashioned, very noisy hostel ,cheap price and especially, situated in a magnificent district, close to the town centre...bof !!! Not our best stay in Amsterdam, there is much better !!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frederic w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Once every two years I visit Amsterdam on business, and I never learn, hotels in Amsterdam are very expensive so I opted for this hotel at around £120 euro a night.

I arrived at 4pm, and given a room in the basement, with a sliver of a window high up on the wall.

Went back to receptionist who gave me a room on the third floor with a window looking out onto a wall some 10 feet away, the room was 10 forte square and grimy to say the least. Double bed was two single mattresses on a double divan, and the duvet wafer thin. Bath rooms as ok.

I opted out of the 8 euro breakfast which was a good choice as it looked very poor.

I would say this is the worst hotel I have stayed in since my youth hosteling days when Adam was a lad

Room Tip: Ask for an out side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petermaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Spent 4 nights with my family at the Mozart Hotel. The location was perfect. Numerous bars, restaurants and gig venues on the doorstep. All the local attractions were in walking distance. The rooms were dingy and damp. Four of us traveled, and we wanted to book the trip on a budget. Booking.com was misleading and offered a 4 bed room. When our room was confirmed, the maximum occupancy was 3 persons. We were unable to get a refund, so booked a second room. For the price we paid, we were very disappointed in the hotel. We understand accommodation is expensive in Amsterdam, however, apart from the position of the hotel, it has nothing going for it whatsoever.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel The Golden Bear
Hotel The Golden Bear
#285 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
Amsterdam Downtown Hotel
#281 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Jordaan
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
BackStage Hotel Amsterdam
#117 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#57 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Prinsengracht Hotel
Prinsengracht Hotel
#188 of 364 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
Dream Hotel Amsterdam
#196 of 364 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mozart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mozart Hotel

Property: Mozart Hotel
Address: Prinsengracht 518 /520, 1017 KJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 364 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mozart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mozart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mozart Amsterdam
Mozart Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing