We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NL Hotel District Leidseplein
Ranked #239 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Herzlia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice little hotel is a good location.
Room size is OK in European standards (don't expect to play football inside). The bathroom (which is actually a shower) is well designed. There is no refrigerator in the room.
The room was clean and cleaned every day.
The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    132
    71
    35
    17
See reviews for
29
199
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was compact but was attractively laid out and had everything we needed (apart from a kettle). The staff were friendly and helpful but not obtrusive. As the hotel isn't staffed overnight and it doesn't have the usual lounge, spacious entrance area etc, it very much feels like you are renting a room and that suited us. It's in a good location for Leidseplein - close but on a quiet street. The 12 noon checkout on the last day suited us (we're not early risers) and we were able to leave our bags to collect later.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StrawberryAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Location good, just 5 mins walk from Leiseplein and the trams. Not too noisy considering where ii is and aircon was very welcome. Room fine but quite small. Breakfast definitely worthwhile. Stairs are very steep though, not suitable for the infirm in my opinion. Free wi-fi was an asset, it worked no trouble at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saxonshore63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had a great one night stay at this hotel. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Rooms were small but well equipped. The breakfast was great and worth spending a little bit extra on. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alk3714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Perfect room, in the basement at the back so had our own little terrace which was lovely! Comfy double bed and had a bath. Had everything we could have wanted for our trip and made the stay wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Bridie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We found the hotel to be very much as described in previous reviews. Reception staff are helpful and one can start any tour of Amsterdam on foot from here. The bad points we coped with include the narrow vertical staircase which is awkward with luggage and noise from a busy street early and late. The modern bathroom is really very good except for the crazy see through door. It seems Amsterdam hotels are expensive: the NL was dearer and weaker than hotels we have used in other cities but a lot cheaper than many Amsterdam offerings. We liked the aspect of room 7. I would not tolerate the front basement room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. The room was clean and modern. We had a small sitting area and the bed was large and comfortable. The staff was great. The young lady covering the reception area was just wonderful. She gave us a map and helped us with public transportation routes/options. We were able to leave our bags in the lobby after we checked out which was very helpful since we were taking an overnight train to our next destination. The hotel is located close to public transportation and several restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Amsterdam!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel1416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Jordaan
Hotel De Looier
Hotel De Looier
#322 of 368 in Amsterdam
345 reviews
Jordaan
Hotel de Paris Amsterdam
Hotel de Paris Amsterdam
#273 of 368 in Amsterdam
486 reviews
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#130 of 368 in Amsterdam
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boutique Hotel View
#85 of 368 in Amsterdam
929 reviews
377 House - Amsterdam
#52 of 368 in Amsterdam
252 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NL Hotel District Leidseplein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NL Hotel District Leidseplein

Property: NL Hotel District Leidseplein
Address: Nassaukade 368, 1054 AB Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 368 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — NL Hotel District Leidseplein 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like to enjoy Amsterdam and stay in one of the hippest and coolest design hotels of the city? NL-Hotel Leidseplein is a charming boutique hotel where you enjoy a personal approach by the staff and the comfort of Dutch design. The hotel is located in an authentic Amsterdam canal house on the Nassaukade and is designed by Edward van Vliet who transformed into a contemporary design hotel.The stylish design hotel is located in the heart of Amsterdam, which was recently declared World Heritage by UNESCO. It is only 5 to 10 minute walking distance from Leidseplein, Vondelpark, the 9 streets shopping area, the Museum Quarter and the PC Hooftstraat. This makes the NL-Hotel Leidseplein the perfect spot to experience Amsterdam's turbulent life. NL-Hotel Leidseplein is easily accessible by car and public transport! Cars can be parked publically and in a nearby P&R. From Central Station, the hotel is accessible by public transport: tram lines 1, 2 and 5 bring you to the nearby tram stops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NL Hotel District Leidseplein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nl Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing