We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Internet
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Camp Inn Hotel(Amsterdam)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    Botel(Amsterdam)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Amstel Botel(Amsterdam)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Linden Hotel(Amsterdam)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (2,899)
    Filter reviews
    2,899 results
    Traveller rating
    1,352
    1,232
    223
    50
    42
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,352
    1,232
    223
    50
    42
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbus stopcity centrecentral stationgreat hoteloutdoor poolherman broodnumber buswest cordnight buspublic transporttravel passthe hotel receptionjunior suitenespresso machinemini barday passbooked this hotel
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,403 - 1,408 of 2,899 reviews
    Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

    My 1st visit to amsterdam and we stayed at the Westcord Art Hotel. Rooms were spacious and my husband and I felt comfort within our room. We asked for a smoking room and got a non smoking room. Big fail as my husband is a smoker. We visited the Cafe in the lobby every night for coffee. Enjoyed the company of our waitress Laura. She was friendly and provided us with great service every night unlike the rest. The heating system in the hotel is exceptional. Bus routes are convenient. Overall was a nice stay with some hiccups (care not to mention).

    Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Rubina S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 November 2013

    Stayed here for 3 nights - and i think we got a bargain price . Cool room , funky and functional . well furnished , clean and comfortable - fab bathroom . Tea and coffee facilitys . Great Tv channels and flat screen . There was a gargae within 2 minutes walk for supplys of drinks /munchies etc . Brilliant links in and out of the city centere - probably not even 10 minutes by bus . You can get some great travel cards . we got a 3 day one for 14 euro from central station . very efficient service . Drinks where a bit pricey in the hotel bar but that is to be expected . Did not eat in but food looked good - the swimming pools would be a massive Bonus in the summer and had nice terrace . Everything one could want for a city break hotel - for the price we paid for this you couldnt get a flea bitten hostel on the damrak . will be my base from now on when i travel to Amsterdam . could not fault it . Thought the addition of mint and lemon water in the lobby on tap was brilliant . we loved our stay at this friendly hotel . There are also some great local bars & resteraunts a few stops away by bus .These can be walked to in a few minutes . Beans and bagels was one . great stuff .

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank judithchalmers2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 November 2013

    I was very happy overall with my stay. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff were very polite and friendly. It was not too far outside the city centre either the food was lovely but I found the breakfast rate quite high.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
    Thank foxymona
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

    Recently had the pleasure of staying at the Westcord Art Hotel for a long weekend & I have to say it was great! The service was great, from check in to check out the ladies in reception were extremely helpful & friendly which made for a smooth process. Very knowledgeable in regards to local transport to & from the hotel & were also able to provide us with tickets for the bus at a good price (€12 for 48hrs) with this we were able to use the bus & tram around the town.

    The restaurant staff were also friendly & very attentive serving us with a nice evening meal on two out of three nights!

    Rooms were lovely very clean & comfortable only downside is we had a double bed with two single mattresses which wasn't great but nothing much to complain about. Bathroom was nice with a choice of bath & separate shower which is always a plus side as some hotels only offer you a small shower. Rooms had a separate toilet from the bathroom which was good. Daily turn down service from housekeeping refreshing our towels, bathroom & tea facilities. Although we didn't travel all the way to Amsterdam to watch TV it was nice to have a couple English channels to watch when relaxing in the evening or morning.

    All in all I would definitely recommend the Westcord Art Hotel when travelling to Amsterdam. Great location just outside the city centre with a regular bus service which stops right outside the hotel, friendly & efficient staff who are more than willing to help you when in need. With clean & comfortable rooms what more could you ask for when taking a quick weekend trip. Will be back next year!

    • Stayed: November 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Chelly B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 November 2013

    Nicely situated on a 10 minute bike-ride from the real centre of Amsterdam. We stayed in a 4 person-room, with great shower, nice beds, a good silent sleep at nights and a modern interior. The hotel is stuffed with art from the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Breakfast was great, service was super. I really like this hotel and will definitely come back.

    Room Tip: We stayed in room 140.
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank boschristiaan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews