We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #44 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Lille, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with a good location”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The hotel has a great location with a bus stop just in front. You can be at the "Centraal Station" in about ten minutes and you can take trams, buses, metros, trains there to go anywhere in the city. The decoration of the hotel was really original with a lot of paintings in the hall, in the corridors and in the rooms. The room was really clean and comfortable. There's a parking under the hotel that you can rent for about 22€ for 24 hours (which is cheaper and safer than parking in the street). There's a restaurant and you have the possibility to have breakfeast, lunch or dinner at the hotel. We had breakfeast there and honestly it was good but really expensive (we were charged about 16€ each), I would recommend to have breakfeast outside unless you know you'll eat a lot because it's a buffet. The personnel was friendly and spoke english perfectly. In case you need it, you can also buy transport tickets or even amsterdam city pass at the reception.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giallo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,215
    1,130
    204
    47
    41
See reviews for
387
1,230
91
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Walton-on-the-Naze, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

If you are looking for a hotel that is very close to the center and isn't too expensive then look no further. This hotel has great facilities and all the staff are very warm and accommodating. We stayed in the twin deluxe room and it was more than good enough for our week long stay in Amsterdam. Oh and all the art in the hotel is amazing, really nice to stop and look at!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tombuitekant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stay there with my girlfriend during summer for a week to explore Amsterdam – very modern the building and the room was clean, comfortable and overall service was excellent with free Wi-Fi. An outdoor public pool behind the building as well which was great as it was rather hot when we were there!

We hired bikes so it was very easy to get to and from city centre and 10mins bus journey from central Amsterdam station, the bus stop is just outside hotel and always arrived on time - very efficient, cheaper and cleaner compared to home (UK)! – If you are going to walk back from the centre of Amsterdam then it will take around 45mins, which was fine as we weather was great. There is a supermarket 5mins away and we’ve also discovered a lovely restaurant close by which was a bonus.

Had a lovely time and we would come back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ETTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Booked thru Travel zoo linked to Qwerty...simple and very helpful.
HOTEL: I read lots of the reviews on this hotel and agree with most of what is said.
Access from Amsterdam Central [bus 48, Catch it near stop F outside the railway station near the tram stops 2.50 euro] get off at stop Borneo...it will show it and audio announce it [like the London underground!].
Extremely polite and helpful staff. Room was an XL and was super very clean, quiet, all the usual tea/coffee and the soaps were replaced daily. Loads of hot water for a massive bath and there is a separate shower. TV had several english channels. The breakfast (we were B/B) was great and did not let us down as some reviewers have indicated. We ate dinner in once with the set menu 29.50 euro. Starter: The soup was tasteless but the duck slices were lovely. Main was skewered wild boar and was excellent. Dessert Chocolate mousse, cream etc yummy. Also far from the drinks being particularly dear I thought they were on par with the stupid prices bars charge in Amsterdam £5 to £6 for 1/2 litre beer is the going rate in most places. Even sleazy backstreet joints charge £4 ish. We had a buy one get second drink free card so we did well. Overall I rate this a 9.5/10 Not 10 because I couldn't get English instructions on the free Pc and printer!! in the reception area.
The holiday was great we bought a 48 hr travel card MAKE SURE YOU SWIPE IN AND OUT or the card deactivates and you lose your money!! We visited the Rijksmuseum 15 euro you will need all day! The anne Frank house cannot remember cost approx 10 euro and the Rembrandt House 12.5 euro each was well worth the entry fee.

Room Tip: Ask if a free upgrade to XL is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robkidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We got to stay in the new wing; so the room was great, modern, quite spacious and comfortable. The service was very good and breakfast was excellent.

If you don't mind staying not in Amsterdam downtown area, this hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lady_Java
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We ordrered the xl rooms in the Right hand side of the hotel and boy what a room
Service was good and the hotel has very easy access to the City even though it looks a bit far on a map
The Price was 120 EUR Per Night which is cheap considering the season and the good level of the hotel

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Morten9993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is a great hotel and very easy to get to from Amsterdam Airport. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable the room was cleaned every day and the breakfast was fantastic the staff were very friendly and always happy to help. There is free wifi in the rooms and a great selection of channels on the tv even bbc1 so you can catch up on your soaps :)thats if you have time :)
The bus 48 to the city centre is outside the door and it takes about 8 minutes to get to centre of amsterdam you can buy a pass at reception for the trams buses and trains for a very reasonable price I bought a 3 day pass for all transport and it was 16 euro . The Hotel Restaurant was amazing the food was fantastic and the staff could not help enough the food was that good we did not eat out we came back to the hotel for dinner.ffrom the airport this hotel is very easy to get to get a train to slotdijk bus station you can get a ticket at the info desk at airport/train station and get on bus 48 at slotdijk and this will bring you outside the hotel total time 20 mins max bus comes everu 15 mins
All in all a lovely stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karhay1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
2.6 mi away
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
1.1 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#40 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,298 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
1.4 mi away
Mercure Amsterdam Sloterdijk Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam

Property: WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Spaarndammerdijk 302, 1013 ZX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#31 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#34 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam is on the edge of the old centre of Amsterdam, 10 minutes by public transport. The hotel is on the border of Spaarndammerbuurt which is renowned for the world famous Amsterdam School-building 'Het Schip', making it a wonderful area with much to discover. The hotel is easily accessible by car or public transport (bus 22, stop Hem-point). Art Hotel Amsterdam has 190 modern hotel rooms, all with free WIFI internet. In the public areas is an art gallery of the famous Dutch artist Herman Brood. Also in the rooms you will find art above your bed. The Art Brasserie is open daily for a la carte breakfast, coffee to-go, lunch, drinks and dinner. Next to The Art Brasserie is restaurant The Gallery, also used as breakfast restaurant. Adjacent there is an outside terrace with bar and a public open air swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Amsterdam
Amsterdam Tulip Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing