We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inner Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
67
183
228
166
249
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
183
228
166
249
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreresidential areatram stopvan goghdam squaresupermarketvondelpark
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Liked:
- Internet was fast but only worked in the common room downstairs
- Had a good kitchen
- Good breakfast buffet for 5EUR
- Room was fairly clean
- Elevator made it easy getting upstairs
- Location: close to Van Gogh Museum, public transport and Albert Heijn supermarket
- Reception was easy and they were nice and accommodating
- Let us check in an hour early

Disliked
- Bathrooms in our room stank
- No window to open in room so got pretty claustrophobic
- When all the dishes are used up and you want to cook/make something there's no tap to wash any of the dirty dishes and i asked reception what they could do about it and they were a bit rude saying sorry there's no dishes available
- Had to pay for drinking water as there was no tap

Room Tip: We were in room 202 it was pretty good, no bed bugs for anyone but the window didn't open so it was stuffy and you'd wake up sweating.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheUnknownnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

After reading the reviews of this place I was very apprehensive about arriving here. I was coming with my boyfriend and four friends for New Years. When we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful and were more than happy to put us all in the same room even though we had booked separately. Since we arrived early they offered us to put our luggage in the luggage room and warned us that everyone has access to the room and to be careful. When we checked in I was very worried as we went into the room only to find that the bathroom was lovely, quite big, shower was good, clean but with little bits overlooked that weren't an issue. After reading about bed bugs we set about investigating the beds and found nothing but clean white sheets. Beds were quite comfortable and we all had a good sleep in them. None of us contracted any bed bugs so either the problem had been sorted by the time we got there or we were just fortunate. The location was great, close to a supermarket, the Van Gogh museum, about a 10 minute walk to Leidesplein which had bars, shops, coffeeshops, restaurants (like a mini city centre). Breakfast was offered at 5 Euros, and its not bad for the price, with bread, cheese, meats, cereal, juice and a range of hot drinks. The hotel had free wifi, and since our room was on the bottom floor we were lucky to get it in our room. Overall a great experience for a bunch of first timers to Amsterdam, its not luxury but people need to remember it is a hostel not a hotel as I felt some reviews on here failed to acknowledge, literally just a place to rest your head at night and since there is so much to do in Amsterdam you wont be spending a lot of time in the hostel anyway. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amydrury1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The bedrooms and bed and bathroom are so comfortable and clean! You have free towels. Breakfast you have to pay, but it's cheap and worth it! Staff is very polite. Really close to Van Gogh museum, Rijskmuseum, IAmsterdam... WiFi is free and you have 2 computers to use (for free), wifi only works down stairs. Free small lockers in the rooms.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with windows to the streets, it's a beautiful view!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniqueMascarenhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Having scheduled flight at 10.00 a.m., we woke up in the morning at 06.30 just to discover a thief had come into our room during night, when we were sleeping, (between 0200-05.00), put the fire extinguisher from the corridor to keep the door open and stole one wallet and one purse with some Euros (80 + 90) and what more important documents (including national id's - necessary to pass check in procedure at the airport) and credid cards in it. This piece of sh.t was certainly focused on stealing the money, as we got a lot of other goods like ipad, ipod, mobiles, camera lying on the floor around, not hidden and then stayed untouched.
Being under pression of time (3 hrs to departure) we were trying to find the lost documents, maybe thrown somewhere into a trash bin in the hostel, we met Irish people just living the hostel and telling us a similar story, that happened to them last Friday. Fortunately they found their purse in the trash bin, situated in the toilet, just next to your reception.
Another guy, working as a housekeeping personel, told us that he found "skinny" black wallet in trash bin, but yesterday, so it was not ours.
Finally, somehow we managed to fly back home all together, one person without any valid documents, but what was planned to be relaxing tourism returned into nighmare to us.
Definitely it seems that in your hostel there is a lurking thief.
Shame on the staff of this hostel, because although there is cctv operating inside the building they were not abble to register any trace of any crimes going on in this hostel.

Room Tip: Single and double rooms seem to be fine, but as in our case room for 3 and for 6 are just terrible.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zbig Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel is clean, rooms are small but nice and the breakfast for 5 euros is really good. However, there were bedbugs and I had a bad problem for days. Nonetheless, if you have good luck then it's good, in a nice location close to the museums and just a bus ride to the center.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank yamilenajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews