We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel City Garden Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
86
261
231
98
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
261
231
98
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdesigner shopsquad rooma small double roomvan gogh museumlarge supermarketlovely parkamsterdam signshopping streetshort walkclean towelsenglish channelscleaned every daydam squaremuseum areacold meatsstayed here for nightsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

This was my 4th time in Amsterdam. I was a little worried about the hotel after reading some of the reviews. I was really proved wrong! The location is fabulous! The high end shops provided wishful thinking entertainment, and the museums practically next door was great. The staff @ the hotel were very friendly and helpful about getting around and good places to eat. Breakfast was good, good choices all round. My room a small double was clean, bed comfy, on ground floor facing garden in the back. Very quiet and peaceful. I would definitely return to this hotel, for a weekend getaway it was perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RHepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just come back from a lovely 3 night stay. Firstly the directions on the website were not clear. We were walking around streets for a good half an hour or so until we just walked down a road full of designer shops and we crossed over the road towards the park and there it was. It was quick and easy checking in. We got there about 10am and our room was ready. A lovely lady at reception was very helpful and lovely. We had a double room. The room was small with a double bed a wardrobe, tea & coffee, a kettle, a safe and we were facing the park. The bathroom was so clean! It had a hair dryer, towels, soap and shampoo. It was just cold when you stepped out of the shower. We didn't mind about the size of the room cause we were there only to sleep and shower really so it was ideal. It was in a good location. Lots to see and do. We walked everywhere. We only got a tram to the hotel. For the rest of the days we had our trusted map and walked everywhere. We were only room only. We found a nice Irish pub by the hardrock cafe where we had breakfast as well as a sports cafe further into the town. Overall the hotel was lovely. The staff was lovely. Except one of the days where we had put a do not disturb sign on the door cause we wanted a nice lie in after all the walking we did the cleaners kept knocking on our door to change the towels and by 12pm they were sat upside our door so we felt rushed to get out. But other than that we had a lovely experience and would come here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Nice little hotel in a quiet part of a high fashion street. Included breakfast was wonderful and comprehensive. Staff friendly and professional - very welcome to 2 tired people just off a 28h flight! Bed comfortable but has strange toppers that tend to move independantly of the bed - fine when lying on it (and very comfortable) but interesting when getting on or off. Everything was very clean. A small fridge would have been appreciated, but being winter we made do with the windowsill for keeping our drinks cold :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank archetypicalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We booked this hotel and then read some of the reviews. We arrived with some trepidation. We were greeted at reception by Murat. He was friendly and helpful. Offered a choice of rooms, letting us view two before deciding which room to have and offering the pro's and cons of each one. We had booked a small double and it was small as expected.(it's what we had booked), the room was clean, the bathroom very clean with towels that were fine (not as some reviews say). Housekeeping came in daily and made beds and tidied the room.

All staff were friendly, breakfast was fine and gave us a good base for the day. Our only complaint would be that although there was a clock radio and lamp in the room there was no way to plug them in and keep them on the table. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet.The location was good for us, two minutes to a tram and 20 minutes to walk to Dam square.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd time in Amsterdam, the hotel was fantastic for what we needed, just a place to stay with a breakfast. Room had everything we needed, a very comfortable bed, and a great view of vondel park! Everything was very clean, and the breakfast set us up for the day. Staff were all very kind, great location although more of a walk than I originally thought, though, no problem if you hire bikes! I'd definitely recommend as I will be visiting again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lukey93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews