We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£61
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
£61
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveller rating
150
364
308
159
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
364
308
159
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviews designer shops van gogh museum minute walk museum district city break vending machine dam square rooms are small quiet street tram stop central station vondelpark stops kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2023 via mobile

The room was very small but clean, shower door wasnt working properly. The location of the hotel was great, museums were close and it was a short walk to the tram which went straight to the railway station or to the town center. The Vondelpark was near and nice for a morning walk/run. Breakfast was great.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maru345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2023

Boring staff
No hot water in the shower
The room stinked detergent
The breakfast was good and the breakfast room was nice - but the breakfast staff were like police when wanted to see the voucher
Do I want to return? Depends on the price.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mats e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2023

Fabulous location at affordable price. In museum quarter, same street as designer boutiques, quaint street, clean comfortable room w desk fridge kettle. Lift. Cheap breakfast option. Space for suitcases. Wardrobe. Easy interesting walk to lots of cafes as well as the major museums. Trams nearby.

Room tip: Book museums in advance at 9am. School groups and crowds arrive late morning,
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brenda1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023

For a friends trip to Amsterdam it’s a nice hotel, walking distance from most places, with very nice staff. Our room was better than we expected for a 3 star hotel, it is located in a quiet area, or at least we weren’t bothered with any noise, had a ton of space for 3 adults to share , and was clean everyday. Breakfast was buffet style, with a good variety and tasty stuff. All in all it was a good experience and would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carolina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023 via mobile

I was completely satisfied with the hotel. It was in a quiet street but close to the center (approx. 20 minutes ).The room was clean and equipped,and heated(which was really god in this cold weather).The staff was helpful.I can recommend for everyone who want visit Amsterdam!

Room tip: In November, wear a hat (because the wind is cold), and a "long" raincoat or pants that are a little more waterproof or catch the wind. And
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kilinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews