We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - No room for improvement”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Ranked #2 of 335 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect - No room for improvement”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We just came back from a 5-day trip to Amsterdam and made such a positive experience at Kamer 01 that I decided to take the time and write a review.

This wonderful little B&B is the perfect combination of
- a great location (in the city centre, with canal view)
- a gorgeous buidling (with a lot of history you can breath in)
- a stylish interior design (the perfect combination of modern and classic details to fit this special house)
- a first class catering (with delicious breakfast and drinks and treats through the day)
and first and foremost the most amiable hosts you can think of: Peter, Wolter and Tommie.

They have the talent to make you feel like in a first class hotel and still feel at home. So although Amsterdam is always worth a visitl, our top 1 reason to go there again would surely be Kamer 01.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
341
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Truly exceptional and extraordinary service and accommodations. After a long flight, a train ride and a struggle with the tram in the rain, we were greeted at the door -- before we knocked -- by a wide grin and a warm welcome from Walter, who took us upstairs and seated us at their table while Peter prepared coffee, pastries and fruit to restore our bones (at least three hours before check in). The room was spacious, gracious and provocative. When we came in after a long day and an evening on the town we found a lovely selection of appertifs and snacks set out for our pleasure. They even provided champagne at breakfast when they learned it was our 31st wedding anniversary. For sites to see and places to eat Peter's and Walter's recommendations were infallible.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sucoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Yet again we had a perfect stay at Kamer01 - the only place we even consider when going to Amsterdam.

Thanks to Peter and Wolter and Tommy for always taking so good care uf us. We love the new place and your design. Not least your fridge, both the inside and the outside :)

E&N and friends

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dslOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

It's been 6 years now since I first visited Amsterdam and found this amazing gem with my partner. Ever since then, every year, without fail, whenever we visit the city we would book our stay with them because Kamer01 is PERFECT!

Peter, Wolter and Tommie are the best hosts! Their B&B is simply AMAZING! They have the perfect location, view and watch out for the details! Everything at Kamer01 is immaculate from the decor down to your breakfast plate! To date, we have not yet found anything like it anywhere else on our travels. So, if you are planning on visiting Amsterdam, look no further!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daBIGsmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

When we booked Kamer01 we loved all the ecstatic reviews but took them with a pinch of salt , tho' believing it would still be a great break. We now realise that Kamer01 deserves the all amazing write-ups it gets. So here's another one!!
What makes Kamer01 so special are the hosts Peter, Wolter and of course Tommy. From the minute you arrive they concentrate on ensuring your stay is uniquely special to you. From booking restaurants suited to you, advising on what to see and do, to, with their intimate knowledge of the history of Amsterdam, bringing the city's history to life in a personal way you can't get from a guide book.
We stayed in the Red Room, beautifully stylish but with the warm cosy feel of old Amsterdam to it in the rich furnishings.
The breakfast was delicious, beautifully presented and locally sourced. I have taken home a lot of cheeses to try as a result!
In conclusion when asked by our hosts what we had enjoyed most from our trip we truthfully replied that one of the highlights of our trip was sitting in the evening light by the large window in the breakfast room with a glass of wine, a book, watching Amsterdam life pass by over the canal. Perfect!
So thank you again Peter, Wolter and Tommy for making our first trip to Amsterdam so special. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lal03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Fantastic hospitality. Thoughtful little touches show just how much that Peter and Wolter (and Tommie!) care. Amazing decor. Great location. Just back and missing being there already. Will go back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: We loved the Blue Room. Very comfortable round bed. Great view. Very tasteful decor. Could stay ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

From the minute you arrive in your taxi (when Wolter comes down to the street to meet you and whisk away your luggage), you have the sense that Kamer 01 will be a wonderful experience...and you are so very right.

Staying with Peter and Wolter and Tommie (their dog) is like being welcomed into the home of friends who happen to be living in an amazing 16th century canal house with 2 guest suites that are everything (and more) you hoped for.

The decor is contemporary renaissance meets luxury B&B...with a glorious canal view, every creature comfort imaginable, a delicious breakfast stylishly served and above all, the warmth and graciousness of your new friends.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCNYCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 367 in Amsterdam
992 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,265 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 367 in Amsterdam
2,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#12 of 367 in Amsterdam
658 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,037 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Property: Boutique B&B Kamer01
Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 335 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Boutique B&B, Kamer 01 is the perfect choice to enjoy your stay in the iconic Canal District. The Canal House is situated in a spectacular panoramic bend of the beautiful Singel Canal. In close proximity, you will find the historic courtyard Begijnhof, the lively Spui with the one of the oldest bars in the city, the trendy Nine Streets district, and the world-famous Amsterdam Flower Market. Your hosts at Kamer 01, Peter and Wolter, have a discriminating eye for details, design, and personal attention. Hence their award-winning philosophy: Don't be a tourist, be our Guest! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing