We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most excellent B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique B&B Kamer01

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Ranked #4 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Most excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

We stayed in the red room which was beautifully designed, most comfortable and homey. The delicious breakfast prepared by the hosts was alone worth the stay. The house is located in a very good neighborhood quite in the center of Amsterdam and we found numerous cozy bars and restaurants close by. The view from our room would be hart to top, overlooking a canal and a beautiful autumn leaves covered street. Above all, our hosts Peter and Wolter (and Tommy the friendly beagle) gave 110% to make our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuentecilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
329
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

We have traveled a lot, to magnificent places and wonderful hotels but nothing like this before. A magnificent location, the best taste decoration, the best breakfast, prepared with dedication. All the details in the room, the arrival, the breakfast, everything was beyond our expectations. The bed was the best bed I have ever tried in my life... I think Amsterdam is a wonderful city but this B&B will make it difficult to leave the room to explore the city. And if you finally decide that you want to see the city, you will find difficult again to leave, Peter, Wolter and Tommie.... Best experience ever.... a 6 Stars place to stay

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERTH AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed at kamer01 for 9 days at the end of October.Everything was perfect, from the amazing decor to the delicious breakfasts.We stayed in the red room but did view the blue which is just as beautifully appointed. The room is large ,with a very comfortable large bed,a couch aircoditioning and computer which has great Internet access, a tv ,DVD and much more.Every little detail has been taken care of.The house has kept its old world charm but has been renovated to accommodate all the comforts of the present day.
I could go on and on but would like to leave some surprises.
Peter and Wolter were the perfect hosts,catering to all our needs,there to advise ,help and just for company and a good chat.Loved our late afternoon relax over a glass of wine ,watching the world go by from the huge picture window.
The location is perfect,close to all the museums ,galleries and sights.
Looking forward to a return visit soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARKPerthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We see thoroughly delighted by all aspects of our stay here. Pieter, Wolter and Tommy were fantastic hosts. We stayed in the red room, which was quiet, private, and luxuriously appointed! The breakfasts were works of art and just gorgeous..topped off with the view of Singel Canal from the huge glass window. Pieter and Wolter recommend and can book the very best restaurants in Amsterdam, and were absolutely the best hosts, nothing was too much trouble! Thanks guys..can you tell we loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattandSueAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We really wanted to experience Amsterdam and not some hotel.. We loved the blue and red rooms and were lucky to stay in both.
The views over the canal was stunning. The breakfasts ( especially the breads) amazing.. Fabulous wine , hosts including Tommy the beagle.. Don't hesitate to stay here and create some wonderful life time memories . Lynnette and Dean from New Zealand

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnetteNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Kamer01 is as fabulous as all the other reviews have eloquently set out. We stayed in the red room and it is large and wonderfully appointed. Peter's talent as a designer is in evidence throughout the B&B and his warmth as a host becomes apparent as soon as he greets you at the door. Even though it rained throughout our stay the poor weather didn't dampen our enthusiasm for Kamer01. We are planning a return visit so that we can stay in the blue room next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonOzbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

I have stayed at a lot of luxury hotels and considered doing so in Amsterdam, but I'm really glad I didn't. Kamer 01 is in a delightful location with a wonderful canal view and has all the amenities and " extras " , but without the fuss or formality. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented and being able to help oneself to complementary drinks from the kitchen made a very welcome change from the usual mini-bars. Pretty much everything has been thought of here - the DVD library , the bookmarks on the computer giving restaurant details, the beautifully furnished and decorated rooms .....Peter was a charming host, happy to book restaurants, taxis and advise on museum opening times. I have already recommended Kamer 01 to friends and it would certainly be my first choice of somewhere to stay whenever I visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#4 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Property: Boutique B&B Kamer01
Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Boutique B&B, Kamer 01 is the perfect choice to enjoy your stay in the iconic Canal District. The Canal House is situated in a spectacular panoramic bend of the beautiful Singel Canal. In close proximity, you will find the historic courtyard Begijnhof, the lively Spui with the one of the oldest bars in the city, the trendy Nine Streets district, and the world-famous Amsterdam Flower Market. Your hosts at Kamer 01, Peter and Wolter, have a discriminating eye for details, design, and personal attention. Hence their award-winning philosophy: Don't be a tourist, be our Guest! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing