We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay in fabulous Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Ranked #2 of 343 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I had the wonderful pleasure of staying two nights in this exquisite oasis in the heart of bustling, exciting Amsterdam. This gorgeous canal house is just the place for couples looking for something extra special - beautifully stylish and modern on the inside, quaint and historic on the outside, facing the canal. It has only two rooms, each of which is special in colour, design, and style. We stayed in both rooms and are still talking about the spectacular bathroom/sink/shower set-up in each. Despite the house being hundreds of years old, the bathrooms are almost palatial compared to your average tiny European facilities. As well, the beds are heavenly and each room comes with fresh flowers and its own Mac computer.
The hosts, Peter and Walter, don't just welcome you, they pamper you. From their incredible help with luggage, taxis, restaurant reservations, tips on seeing the city, to their delightful conversation and skill in the kitchen from which they serve up delicious breakfast fare, these hosts are the most. Wine, beer, juice and water is there for the taking, not to mention Belgian chocolates. As hosts, Peter and Walter go the extra mile, clearly take pride in what they do and how they do it, and obviously enjoy what they are doing.
We can't recommend Kamer01 highly enough.
Dank je wel, Peter en Walter. Tot snel weerziens!

Room Tip: Red room seems slightly larger and involves only climbing only 2 flights of hilariously tight canal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

Simply wonderful place to stay in Amsterdam. Perfect central location and thoroughly spoilt by two wonderful hosts and their show-stealing beagle Tommie.The rooms are amazing as is the entire house which is beautifully restored and decorated.
They are experts at making guests feel extra special, thoroughly spoilt and yet at home.
Their knowledge of Amsterdam and their top tips and stories just add another layer to the already gorgeous gateau that is Kamer01! Can't rate it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDGRdS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I didn't want to stay at the conference hotel. Too expensive. Found this lovely two suite b Andy on line after looking on Trip Advisor. Lovely comfortable, large room with desk, couch, computer, modern super clean :) bathroom, cross breezes in room as entire depth of house. Over looking canal. Greeting, friendly and warm. Everything you need plus much more. Breakfast. Fab. Don't need lunch. Beautiful and fresh. Yum. Two things to remember. The stairs. Very narrow and tight. A new definition of narrow. Please don't bring your big suitcases. Also, if you are a very big person, just check to make sure you are going to be comfortable on the stairs. Also friday and Sat pm little street noise from folks partying and going home at all hours. I lucked out with this find and will be back with my husband next time! Also, take any advice given, these guys know their town.

Room Tip: I stayed in red room. One of two. Don't think you can go wrong either way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dcdwdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My wife and I spent close to a week at Kamer01 and wish that we had been able to enjoy more time there. Peter and Wolter are warm, hospitable, knowledgeable about Amsterdam, and fun! Their hospitality was one of the highlights of our honeymoon in the Netherlands; we stayed in both the blue and red rooms and found each impeccable. Having our own sitting area overlooking the Singel canal was a luxury worth a hundred pictures, particularly when accompanied by a glass of wine or aperitif offered by Peter or Wolter after a day of touring.

We appreciated the care that went into breakfast: the croissants were the best we've had outside of select Parisian bakeries and perfectly warm from the oven. Likewise, the selection of elegant jams and varied smoked meats made for a decadent start to the day. Over the course of our month-long cycling trip through the Netherlands, we stayed at dozens of bed and breakfasts. Kamer01 was the gem of them all.

I would highly recommend Kamer01 to my friends and family for a truly special stay. The B&B is gorgeous, refined, and not at all fussy. It is very easy to feel at home at Kamer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed two nights (in the red room) in May of this year.

We were greeted by Peter who, from the very first moment, was a fantastic host. The strawberry tartlets and a cool drink while checking in were a lovely touch. The fact that you were able to help yourself to anything from the fridge during your stay was also really appreciated.

The location is perfect. The night life nearby is perfect (although no noise can be heard). The view is perfect and the room is faultless. Breakfast is seriously indulgent and really superbly prepared and presented.

This place is easily one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. Recommend strongly.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Flinders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

If I could find a B&B like Kamer01 in every city I visited, I would be in heaven. Spending six nights in this beautifully restored 16th century house with one large room per floor, my room was tastefully appointed and a real joy to return to after a day of museums (or a night of a fine meal.)
Breakfasts were far beyond the Continental type usually offered, with local organic fruits, cheeses and meats. At least 5 star.
Peter and Wolter would help me plan out the day's activities and suggest some excellent restaurants, two of which they had made reservations prior to my arrival.
I have traveled extensively in Asia and Europe, and this lodging is at the top of my list.

Room Tip: I happen to have the top floor and loved it, but I peeked in the room below and it was wonderful too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaiKungSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

My Wife and spent 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) together with friends at the Kamer01.

From the moment we arrived the warm welcome extended by our hosts and Tommy the dog set us up for a fantastic stay.

Both rooms are unique and spotlessly clean and the breakfast was amazing with access to refreshments 24 hours a day. The location is perfect and Peter and Wolte had plenty of time to talk with us and give us handy tips.

This B&b is totally recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frearsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#10 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,394 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,248 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#21 of 376 in Amsterdam
4,108 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#8 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,889 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 343 in Amsterdam
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 343 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £186 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Boutique B&B, Kamer 01 is the perfect choice to enjoy your stay in the iconic Canal District. The Canal House is situated in a spectacular panoramic bend of the beautiful Singel Canal. In close proximity, you will find the historic courtyard Begijnhof, the lively Spui with the one of the oldest bars in the city, the trendy Nine Streets district, and the world-famous Amsterdam Flower Market. Your hosts at Kamer 01, Peter and Wolter, have a discriminating eye for details, design, and personal attention. Hence their award-winning philosophy: Don't be a tourist, be our Guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Boutique B&B Kamer01 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing