We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Ranked #2 of 340 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Again TripAdvisor steered us right! We had a perfectly delightful 3-night stay Kamer01. The canal house is beautifully restored, and decor by Walter and Peter is both novel and supremely comfortable. The red room bath is a piece of art! As were Walter's three-star, nouvel Dutch breakfasts: a fruit construction worthy of a painting, fresh juice, meat and/or fish, breads, espresso and heavenly croissants - overlooking bright geraniums in the window box and canal life below. The pair are great hosts; no detail is overlooked; their advice is right on. They even found us reasonable parking nearby - a rarity in Amsterdam!

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, forget Kamer01. Sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbarasandra38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Peter, Wolter and Tommy the beagle will spoil you beyond recognition. Perfect location, perfect accommodations, perfect breakfasts, perfect in every way. Kamer is a very special place indeed.
While Amsterdam is a charming city, it was hard to tear ourselves away from this home away from home. Our hosts even greated us on our way back for the evening with a selection of chocolate to to off the day. Every detail is attended to with care and extreme good taste. I cannot imagine a more lovely place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Another fantastic stay at this lovely B&B:
Breakfasts from heaven - interesting information about Amsterdam and Dutch everyday life for dessert. Great room with a wonderful view, nice bathroom and comfortable bed! Perfectly located in a quiet street along the Singel canal - wherever you want to go, it is only a short walk away.
Recommendations on restaurants, tickets for museums, explanations about the trains, metro and travel card system - nothing was too much to ask!
And when you come back from dinner, there are snacks and drinks waiting for you in the kitchen!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanne_M_Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This beautiful 16th century house in the heart of Amsterdam has the most stylish and comfortable interiors. My favourite perch in the Breakfast Room overlooked the canal and bridge where all of life was going by as we were served delicious breakfasts, or a glass of wine or beer in late afternoon. The attention to detail at Kamer 01 is absolutely 5 star. Peter and Wolter completely understand hospitality. They are warm, kind, patient and interesting and from the moment Peter leapt out of the front door to greet us when we arrived I knew we were in the hands of professionals. Look no further. This is a beautiful place to stay and Tommie the Beagle was a bonus. He is as charming as his owners.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue Room on the top floor and loved it. It is peaceful and has stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Thank you Peter and Wotter for such an excellent stay! We spent 10 days in Amsterdam and got to stay in both the Red and Blue rooms. Both were charming and the views were outstanding (although I think the Red room is slightly roomier). The breakfasts were superb and leisurely. I can't tell you how much I missed my daily warm croissants with homemade preserves after returning home...sigh. The location of this B&B is perfect and pretty much within walking distance of every restaurant and site we wanted to visit. The views of the canal and neighborhood is amazing and particularly relaxing while having breakfast. Don't hesitate to stay here for a unique travel experience.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Kamer01 in September. The weather turned cold with rain but Walter and Peter were warm and great hosts for our stay. Nothing was too much to ask of them. From a welcome drink to DVD's or cards for the trolley system - it was all provided without asking along with superb recommendations where to dine and visit. They even made the reservations!! They carried the luggage to the room where soothing music greeted us to our private view of the canals!!! Wow - right on a bend so the view down both angles of the canal all at once. Only blocks away from Dam Square, museums and sights!! I don't know how it could be better. Plus a round bed in the blue room to boot. Great place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidPeschell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Kamer01 is a superb B&B overlooking the Singel canal right on the south-western edge of the old town. It is perfectly situated for doing and seeing everything that you might wish to in Amsterdam. The B&B itself is characterful, utterly charming and has a delightful breakfast room along with (currently) two guest rooms, 'Red' and 'Blue', though a ground-floor third room will be added in due course. We stayed in the Red room which, like all the other rooms mentioned, affords excellent views over the Singel; it was spacious, quiet and beautifully kitted out. The multi-course breakfasts were sumptuous and a great way to start each day. The hosts Peter and Wolter make you feel relaxed and at home the moment you arrive, and thereafter provide you with a genuine (and generous) 5-star experience in all respects. Although top quality like this obviously doesn't come cheap, it is worth every euro of the price you pay. If you can afford it (or even if you can't), don't hesitate - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: You would be happy with either the Red or Blue room, though note that only the Red room's bed ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanR734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Estherea
Hotel Estherea
#19 of 375 in Amsterdam
4,067 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#11 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,338 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 375 in Amsterdam
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,697 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#44 of 375 in Amsterdam
2,000 reviews
Centrum
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
Tulip of Amsterdam B&B
#3 of 340 in Amsterdam
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £226 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Boutique B&B, Kamer 01 is the perfect choice to enjoy your stay in the iconic Canal District. The Canal House is situated in a spectacular panoramic bend of the beautiful Singel Canal. In close proximity, you will find the historic courtyard Begijnhof, the lively Spui with the one of the oldest bars in the city, the trendy Nine Streets district, and the world-famous Amsterdam Flower Market. Your hosts at Kamer 01, Peter and Wolter, have a discriminating eye for details, design, and personal attention. Hence their award-winning philosophy: Don't be a tourist, be our Guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Boutique B&B Kamer01 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing