We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Way to Experience Amsterdam” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique B&B Kamer01

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Ranked #4 of 329 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Way to Experience Amsterdam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Never having been to Amsterdam before, it was so nice to have the benefit of Peter and Wolter's knowledge of the city. Breakfasts were fabulous, as was the room and other amenities. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was luxurious. Nice view of a canal and close to the center, yet not too noisy.

Room Tip: Both rooms are good, although if you are discouraged by stairs, perhaps the red room would be prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
329
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

We were so happy to choose BandB Kamer01! what a great experience! Everything was so perfect and delightfull : the cosy and design place , the situation so perfect in Amsterdam, the incredible and peacfull view when we rest on the evening on the quiet living room drinking our coffee expresso, the extraodinary breakfeast madeand prepared better than home...
And of course , nothing would have been the same and so perfect without the kindness of Peter and Volter, ...and Tommy the dog! I guess we also found new friends.
It was more than we expected, it was very important part of our Amsterdam great trip, maybe the most...It was just so good and we felt like home...
There are many nice and fancy places to go and sleep in the beautifull Amsterdam , but we will return there and nowhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife Linda and I spent three nights at the B&B Kamer in October of this year. From the minute we arrived until the time we left, we treated with exceptional care. Peter, Wolter and Tommy made us feel like we were at home. The morning breakfast was one of the highlights. Besides the great location on the canal, the conversation and warmth were incredible, not to mention the very well thought out food.

It was always nice after a long day of sightseeing to come back to the hotel to see Tommy waiting and getting met with the hospitality of Peter and Wolter.

The location is perfect for Amsterdam. Close enough to all of the sites, yet quiet for a good night's sleep. We were in the Red Room which was wonderful. Besides the enormous size, it was equipped with an Apple Mac computer and a fantastic view of the canal. The room was very large, even by US standards.

Peter and Wolter know how to treat guests. They really seem to take an interest in their guests, beyond the normal comforts.

I have traveled around the world and would honestly say this is one of the best hotels, I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. I would say the best, but prefer not to offend other hotels that I frequent and review.

I strongly recommend this hotel to any visitor to Amsterdam. You will not be disappointed in any way!! Thanks for everything!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djacobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We can't praise kamer01enough. Peter was a perfect host and paid personal attention to every small detail.The blue room where we stayed is comfortable and furnished to a high quality.The breakfast was superb and there were different choices everyday.The location was excellent.We shall definitely be returning ASAP.We could not find fault

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Again TripAdvisor steered us right! We had a perfectly delightful 3-night stay Kamer01. The canal house is beautifully restored, and decor by Walter and Peter is both novel and supremely comfortable. The red room bath is a piece of art! As were Walter's three-star, nouvel Dutch breakfasts: a fruit construction worthy of a painting, fresh juice, meat and/or fish, breads, espresso and heavenly croissants - overlooking bright geraniums in the window box and canal life below. The pair are great hosts; no detail is overlooked; their advice is right on. They even found us reasonable parking nearby - a rarity in Amsterdam!

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, forget Kamer01. Sorry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbarasandra38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Peter, Wolter and Tommy the beagle will spoil you beyond recognition. Perfect location, perfect accommodations, perfect breakfasts, perfect in every way. Kamer is a very special place indeed.
While Amsterdam is a charming city, it was hard to tear ourselves away from this home away from home. Our hosts even greated us on our way back for the evening with a selection of chocolate to to off the day. Every detail is attended to with care and extreme good taste. I cannot imagine a more lovely place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Another fantastic stay at this lovely B&B:
Breakfasts from heaven - interesting information about Amsterdam and Dutch everyday life for dessert. Great room with a wonderful view, nice bathroom and comfortable bed! Perfectly located in a quiet street along the Singel canal - wherever you want to go, it is only a short walk away.
Recommendations on restaurants, tickets for museums, explanations about the trains, metro and travel card system - nothing was too much to ask!
And when you come back from dinner, there are snacks and drinks waiting for you in the kitchen!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanne_M_Ski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#5 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Pulitzer Amsterdam
Pulitzer Amsterdam
#4 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 361 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#16 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Property: Boutique B&B Kamer01
Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 329 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Boutique B&B, Kamer 01 is the perfect choice to enjoy your stay in the iconic Canal District. The Canal House is situated in a spectacular panoramic bend of the beautiful Singel Canal. In close proximity, you will find the historic courtyard Begijnhof, the lively Spui with the one of the oldest bars in the city, the trendy Nine Streets district, and the world-famous Amsterdam Flower Market. Your hosts at Kamer 01, Peter and Wolter, have a discriminating eye for details, design, and personal attention. Hence their award-winning philosophy: Don't be a tourist, be our Guest! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing