We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't get better than this”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Ranked #1 of 337 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Kamer01 B&B for four nights. It was the highlight of our trip. The accommodations were both beautiful and incredibly comfortable (we stayed in the red room). Peter and Wolter were fabulous hosts, great conversationalists, and were very helpful in helping us to decide this or that for our day. Our breakfasts were one of the more memorable parts of our trip--both the food, which was delicious and beautifully presented, and the conversation with our hosts and with the other guests. They accommodated our vegetarian diet without missing a beat. The location can't be beat--the views (oh my) and there wasn't anything that we wanted to do that we couldn't walk to. Look no further!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJoseph56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Boutique B&B Kamer01
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had an amazing time at Kamer01. Peter and Tommie looked after us really well, spending time helping making us feel very much at home and to make the most out of our long weekend in Amsterdam.
The B&B is absolutely delightful. Each and every room is individual and immaculate. The the finest of care is taken that all guests receive the very best service during their stay.
We will be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBennett111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

From the moment we arrived we knew this was going to be a very special B and B.
Peter and Wolter and their beagle Tommie are the most wonderful and welcoming hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Our Green Room was beautiful, spacious and very comfortable.
Breakfasts were totally delicious and exquisitely presented, with views over the Singel canal as a bonus. Altogether, an unforgettable and most highly recommended experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our stay at Kamer01 was hands down the best B&B experience we've ever had. From booking to the end of our stay, we felt incredibly well taken care of. Upon arrival, we instantly felt like we were home. I can't say enough about how cozy, romantic and unique this place is. The location is absolutely amazing with picture perfect views of the canal, lovely shops and gorgeous homes. It's within walking distance of the museums, galleries, Anne Frank Haus, the flower market, great restaurants and so much more. We instantly fell in love with the neighborhood and the city. The building is the oldest one on the block so it is quite tiny, but this only added to the coziness of the space. It's decorated tastefully and beautifully. Peter and Wolter's attention to detail is impeccable. We stayed in the blue room which was absolutely perfect for us. The round bed is a really fun touch and very comfortable! The breakfasts were amazing and we looked forward to them every morning. We truly can't say enough great things about our experience. We will most certainly be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at this beautiful B&B in April and loved it! The location is fantastic -- all rooms overlook the canal, and there are so many fun restaurants and spots within a 2- to 5-minute walk. We can't imagine a better location. The rooms are delightful, the house is immaculately clean, and the breakfasts are delicious. Peter and Wolter go out of their way to make your stay memorable. We stayed two nights in the red room (our favorite) on the 3rd floor and one night in the wonderful green room that is a suite on the ground floor with rustic floors and a beautiful bed. There are many extra touches in each of the rooms. For business, I stay in hotels about 80 to 100 nights per year. This is one of my most memorable places to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RebBradAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

When I left Kamer01 I wrote in the farewell book this, more o less (in Spanish): “If it hadn´t been for the beauty of the house, the view of the canal, the eternity of the breakfasts and the warmth of the hosts, I´d have said we were home”. The house is a clean, plane and elegant reconstruction of an ancient building, whose old wooden framework is still visible inside. Three bed rooms -green, red (ours) and blue obviously referred to the decoration, and a living room, in four floors, communicated with an authentic amsterdamish stairs. Unlike the simplicity of the façade, the inside is daring, overelaborate and flamboyant. It was funny to imagine what the house´s first inhabitants –all in black with no more colours in their life than a quite big white collar, would have thought about. Perhaps you prefer the “Nordic” style, but, anyway, you can´t deny your room –which contains all kind of modern communication devices, is absolutely fashionable, overflowning with good taste, and really comfortable, including of course the bathroom. Then just in front of and below you, the canal. Amsterdam life streams under your look. Unique! And besides, just in the heart of the city, few minute walk to everywhere, blended with locals just by the front door. Just in case you decide go out, because the eternity of the breakfasts becomes precisely there, while you feel you can´t move away from the canal –you can´t, you don´t want, you don´t need to, canal which comes in trough the living room whole wall window. Meanwhile, the breakfast itself is delicious, abundant and as aesthetic as everything you glimpse everywhere. You sense the warmth of the hosts from the very first e-mail, enough to feel that that may be a good place to celebrate an anniversary. It continues during the check in, before hours, and keeps every moment until the check out, after hours, getting as far as you want it to get. Wonderful place for living, and remembering, Amsterdam, unless you prefer big and impersonal hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Perhaps the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in.The room,the ambience,the breakfast the hosts Peter,Wolter and Tommy were absolutely wonderful.Great restaurant suggestions and help navigating the neighborhoods of Amsterdam.
We will return..

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue room top floor great views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#4 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,100 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,611 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#9 of 371 in Amsterdam
2,748 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
The Hoxton, Amsterdam
#13 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,197 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#7 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique B&B Kamer01? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique B&B Kamer01

Address: Singel 416, 1016 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 337 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £185 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a Boutique B&B, Kamer 01 is the perfect choice to enjoy your stay in the iconic Canal District. The Canal House is situated in a spectacular panoramic bend of the beautiful Singel Canal. In close proximity, you will find the historic courtyard Begijnhof, the lively Spui with the one of the oldest bars in the city, the trendy Nine Streets district, and the world-famous Amsterdam Flower Market. Your hosts at Kamer 01, Peter and Wolter, have a discriminating eye for details, design, and personal attention. Hence their award-winning philosophy: Don't be a tourist, be our Guest! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Boutique b&b Kamer01 Hotel Amsterdam
Boutique Bed And Breakfast Kamer01

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing