We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique B&B Kamer01
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Agora(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Hoksbergen(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ajax(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hegra Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
499
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
499
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe blue roomsingel canalround bedhosts peterperfect hoststhought of everythingrooms are beautifully decoratedspecial staybreakfast tablethe location is perfectbeautiful canaleach morningloved amsterdamhome away from homelittle touchesyogurtflower market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Truly special intimate hotel - very quiet location yet amazingly central/convenient walk to many of the historic sites in the canal district. Exceptional standards of service - very soon we felt more like friends than customers. The breakfasts are supremely tasty - no need for lunch after Peter and Wolter have served you 5 delicious courses (+ champagne if you are in the mood!). Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I spent four days in May with Peter and Walter in their blue room, and their hospitality, friendliness and wonderful B&B were one of the highlights of our trip. We've stayed in many hotels for business and pleasure and their personal touch and high level of customer service are rare and highly appreciated. Their daily breakfast is a serious treat and should not be missed and in the evening they provide chocolates which are to die for. (Okay, I'm a bit of a chocolate lover). Their B&B is centrally located and near to buses and trams. Peter happily provided us with tram cards to use which made getting around a snap. Overall we highly recommend them and after you stay there, you will too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the B&B Kamer01 in June. The Red Room is fantastic. Peter and Walter were the most accommodating hosts you could ask for. The location is great for accessing all areas of Amsterdam. Our only disappointment is that we had to leave before breakfast the day we left. Peter's breakfasts were works of art. Best place to stay in Amsterdam you can find.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

If you wish to stay midtown amsterdam, with a spectacular view on a gracht-- you have to book a room here! Very friendly, impeccably clean, real good breakfast.... like a five star hotel minus all the people. perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We always stay at the Hotel Estherea in the city center of Amsterdam. This is one of my favourite hotels world-wide. This June the hotel was fully occupied and we had to search for an alternative. My wife started to look for B&B's in the center. She came of this small boutiqe alternative on Singel 416. The pictures on the web indicated a small and very cosy place. We contacted Peter and found that he had one of his three rooms available for the weekend. His hospitallity was unique. The rooms are fantasitc, extremely romantic and the location was beautiful. We had the most perfect stay. Champage for breakfast, beautifully prepared dishes. I have no words. This is really a unique experience and highly recommended. We will go back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasHalvorsrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews