We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Damrak Inn Hotel Amsterdam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Damrak(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Manofa(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Travel Hotel(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hotel Ben(Amsterdam)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
19
58
84
46
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
58
84
46
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was lovely and cleanmin walk from central stationroyal palaceown bathroomfi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We were in a tiny room, where windows were not used for anything.
The room was quite noisy, and always with light curtains are very bad.
Bed linen was ok, but under beds and next to nothing ever should have been cleaned, they disgust!!
The bathroom was ok.
I do not recommend because it is impossible to sleep in this hotel.

Room Tip: never choose a room to the main street.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowflakes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The location of this hotel is very close to the Amsterdam Central Station, about 5 mins walk. It is within walking distant to most tourist spots and it is easy to get food nearby. Other than location there is nothing about this hotel. To get to the hotel you have to climb up a very very steep stairs, which is spiral at the top. It is dangerous with heavy luggage. We had a room on the 4th floor, that was more climbing with heavy luggages. The room we had is about enough space for 3 single bed, there was hardly any space for luggages (on the floor). The toilet was narrow. If location is all you're after that's ok, other than that there's nothing much about this hotel. We did not need to use any form of public transport while at this hotel. But we did go on the hop-on-hop-off bus, my advice is don't take it, it is a rip-off. The interval from one bus to the next is about 30 min sometimes as long as 40 min. If you missed it, you had to wait 30 to 40 min, that's ridiculous. We waited for almost 40 min at the Heineken stop. We wanted to go to the floating flower market, but the driver for some reason were rushing and did not stop at the floating flower market, we ended up at the train station stop. When we confronted him he said it is only 15 min walk back (the weather was cold). Driver like that should be fired!

Room Tip: easy to find food around the hotel. Don't take the hop-on-hop-off, it's a rip-off.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c17733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Visited with 4 friends, stayed in a room for 5. The rooms were clean and beds really comfortable. Clean towels & bedding each day. Small bathroom.
Very central location.
The staff were relatively friendly and no more attitude or anything than most Dutch have towards English folks. I lost my boarding pass and the guy on reception printed me another one off so that was pretty helpful. We were also allowed to leave luggage in a large cupboard all day.
If you want luxury and food don't come here but if you want something cheap and clean its perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlottecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Like a crystall maze.Didnt know where my room was.Climb up like mount everset with my luggage.Believe it,in Amsterdam,I was sweating carrying the bags.Absolutely no help from anybody.No WI FI,it was not working.Finally,the receptionist asked me go to another hotel to get connected.Off all these many stays,this was the worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Santosh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed here with 4 friends. We managed to get a room for five so we could all be together. The location was fine and the room was fine for what we wanted - cheap and cheerful. We were within walking distances from most places and if not the tram stop isn't far away. We also walked from the train station.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chloe f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews