We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked & paid , on arriving told no rooms ! Very Noisy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Damrak Inn Hotel Amsterdam
Ranked #284 of 338 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2014

booked & paid with expedia, arrived mid afternoon to be told no rooms available & to " go try elsewhere " . Hotel was Very noisy , seems to be opposite a building site , didn't look too clean either , blessing in disguise maybe. Expedia have been no help what so ever .

Room Tip: Don't stay , not nice people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel has mice. They said to us don't take any good in the room. However my friend took a diet supplement which was vacuum stored powder shake in a bag in his case. During my last night at around half 4 I awoke to a mouse running across the room and holes in the shake bag. The friend and I went down to confront the receptionist and he decided to blame this incident on us. I do not advise staying here....

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpayne96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

*Do not trust this hotel* We got to the hotel to be told that they had cancelled our booking and given our room to someone else because the price we were quoted on hostelworld was wrong. They told me that an e-mail had been sent to inform me, i later found out that it was sent the evening before we flew out. They had taken it upon themselves to book us into a new hotel at a much higher price than we had agreed to pay at damrak. Asked for deposit back but tehy said its nothing to do with them

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The access to the rooms in the building was extremely difficult. Many steep stairs that were not even straight up. With heavy bags it was really a problem. The evening sleeping was not very good as there are doors in the hallways that the other guest were shutting all night. If you opened your window to get some cool air, we heard men talking like they were in our room with us. Not a good night sleep after a 20 hour trip from the US.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights, booked a single room and was pleased to find that the room was clean, had a double bed, and a clean bathroom.
For location it can't be beat as you are near everything.
I would stay here again..... Great location... clean room... No frills. Free wifi

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephaniemireille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

There are several hotels with similar names around here. The one this refers to is Budget Hotel Damrak Inn.

Its a few minutes walk from the station, right in the middle of everything and walking distance of most of Amsterdam's sights, so the location is great if that is what you need.

The hotel is the upper floors of a shop in an old building with extremely steep and narrow staircases to access rooms which are perhaps not suitable for anyone with mobility problems.

My room was very small but adequately equipped with a clean bathroom, a television and slightly erratic wi-fi.

It doesn't do breakfast or any other food.

Room Tip: The fourth and fifth floors are a very long climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mathias R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#326 of 373 in Amsterdam
192 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Mosaic City Centre
Hotel Mosaic City Centre
#48 of 338 in Amsterdam
854 reviews
Joy Hotel Amsterdam
#243 of 338 in Amsterdam
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Sharm Hotel
Sharm Hotel
#220 of 338 in Amsterdam
125 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
Hotel Vossius Vondelpark
#59 of 338 in Amsterdam
511 reviews
Hotel King's Court
#79 of 338 in Amsterdam
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damrak Inn Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damrak Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Damrak 58-59, 1012 LL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #284 of 338 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £43 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Damrak Inn Hotel Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Damrak Inn Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing