We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky, fun hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Ranked #101 of 361 Hotels in Amsterdam
Oxford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quirky, fun hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Interesting, fun hotel in great location, two minutes from train / metro station and just round the corner from tram stop, from which trams go to museum district and main train station. I stayed here to see a show at the Amsterdam Arena, as there is a metro train directly from the station, and felt fairly safe walking the short distance from the train station to the hotel alone late at night.
Friendly staff, who speak English. Rooms really quirky and different from the norm - corridor outside my room had green lighting and actual room, when entering, had red lighting (although you can change this), making it feel a little like a theme park. There was no window so when the lights were turned off it was pitch black, which allowed me a great night's sleep! Turning on the lights in the morning, having the soft, different coloured lights working through their sequence was a gentle way to wake up too.
Room quite minimalistic, with just a bench table and a couple of stools at the end of your bed (and the TV above), so was not really sure where you're supposed to put things but was not staying long so was not a problem. You step up into the bathroom so it kindof feels like you are on a stage. As stated by others, the bathroom has no door, which is a little strange but fine if you're in the room alone!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marmite77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Dear Marmite77,We are very delighted that you have had such a great stay and Public transport is indeed quite fast and easy to use and close to our hotel.We love to see you again. Kind regards, Team Qbic Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    716
    296
    104
    55
See reviews for
57
824
129
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Easy transport to/from Schiphol and Amsterdam town. Nice quiet business area to stay in with nice coffee shops in local vicinity. Right next door to Amsterdam Zuid station. Tram #5 (from behind WTC) or #51 (from inside the station) to Amsterdam Central. Make use of the mini cards at the hotel to save a little money around the attractions. Ask the staff if you need information because they were fantastic and so helpful.

Room Tip: Book well in advance if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrGLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Dear MrGLG,How great to hear you've had such a nice time in Amsterdam and in our Qbic Hotel. We hope your review will help informing our other future guests. When can we expect to welcome you back?Kind regards,Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Very nice place to stay. 2mins from train station. Would def stay again. The beds are funky

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Probinson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 23 July 2011
Hi Probinson50,Thanks for this really nice review.We hope to see you soon.Kind regards, Team Qbic Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

First off Qbic is very clean and the location is fine. It's really close to all the public transport which is fantastic. It is a little far but 20 minutes to the main areas isn't bad at all.

The weird toilet was ok. I figure if you're traveling with a gf or bf I'm sure they realize you poo and pee as well.

The only negative was that there weren't any windows. It was real tough for us to wake up at a proper hour. When we did wake up the lights were too dim to see and we were extremely tired. Not having any real lighting was pretty bad for us.

Overall it depends on what you want in your stay. If you wanna be a grizzly bear and hibernate it's great but if you're on business looking to refresh I could see this place being a problem. For the price it isn't bad but I think I'd look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianhockey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 23 July 2011
Hi Canadianhockey91,Thank you for your review.Hope to see you again sometimes when you are here. And if you prefer, we also have rooms with a window. Just let us know when you check-in what kind of room you would like to stay in.Best regards, Team Qbic Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

A great hotel just 15 minutes tram ride from the squares and about the same from the airport.

Friendly staff, clean rooms, funky lighting in the rooms as well which you can control.

Great for a weekend stay

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 15 July 2011
Hi Nickmay,Thank you for the nice review! Hope to welcome you agian sometime.Best regards, Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Cozy and stylish room and lobby with free wifi which is fast as I consider it to be. It's just about 10 minutes from the airport by train and the metro,tram and bus station is just about 200 metres away. So, there were no problem for us to get to all the attraction in Amsterdam. Staff were friendly and very helpful. We had an almost perfect 2nights stay. The only negative point is that, the bathroom has no door, I would recommend a curtain at lest if not a door for the bathroom, making it suitable for friends and family. Overall excellent hotel !!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolphinyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Hi Dolphinyong,Wow! We are very delighted that you have had such a great stay. We love to see you again. Kind regards, Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

+ easy to acces to the city center
+friendly staff
+ great concept
+ value for the money comparing amsterdam hotel prices

- no window means clostrophobic
- 2 matress in double bed, very bad sleep experience
- no door on bathroom, very annoying.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marco_atk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Dear marco_atk85,

First of all thank you for sharing your honest experience with us.

For the next Qbic Hotels there will be rooms available with doors in the bathroom.

We would love to welcome you back any time soon.
So we can show you a perfect stay in one of our rooms with a window.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#145 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Volkshotel
#42 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#121 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#63 of 361 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Property: Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Lastminute so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing