We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Ranked #94 of 367 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed for a girls weekend Aug 2011.

The hotel was perfectly located - far enough away from the hussle and bussle of the city centre but close enough to just jump on a tram and be there in 15 mins.

Rooms are basic but perfect for a weekend. The bed was super comfortable and the mood lighting is a funky twist. The hotel lobby has an iMac computer which has iTunes loaded on to it so it was a great place to start our nights out.

If I was staying here while on business (location is within the business district) I'm not sure it would be comortable enough but it's ideal for a weekend away. Would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ST1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear ST1982, We are very delighted that you have had such a great stay . Please come back any time soon. Kind regards, Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    738
    307
    105
    57
See reviews for
62
852
136
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Would defiantly recommend & stay here again,red carpet on arrival,staff are so helpful & friendly.The rooms are spacious,modern,clean & funky.Only 5 mins away from airport & 15 mins to centre,ideal for us we loved getting back to our Cosy hotel after long days & nights out,thank you

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemmnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Hi Gemmnix, Great to hear you've had such a good time with us. The airport and the centre is indeed close to our hotel with tram and train . See you next time! Best regards Team QbicHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Excellent money for value. 7 minutes by train to Zuid station, around 15 minutes on a tram to the city center. Simple and smart design(converted offices building). The only thing we found weird is the absence of door to the toilet/bath room(no privacy in this sense). Staff is friendly. A bit dusty but not as bad as I've seen in other places. Would use it again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrinhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear Katrinhen, Thanks for this really nice review . For the next Qbic Hotels there will be rooms available with doors in the bathroom. We hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Team Qbic Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We were greeted very friendly and didnt have to wait to get our room key card. Everything we booked was perfect and the check in was easy.

The room was as it was described. We had a huge bed, nice bathroom (without doors), a TV, a safe and a table Also, W LAN is provided. Everything was clean, soap and shower gel was provided. There arent any windows though. This didn't turn out to be uncomfortable because we stayed one night only.

The set up is very modern and the light is adjustable (green, blue, clean).
It is very easy to find your way into the city.

Definitely a good opportunity for young people having a one night stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Hi Marius K, Thank you for your nice review. Hope to see you again sometimes when you are here and if you prefer, we also have rooms with a window. Just let us know when you check-in what kind of room you would like to stay in. Best regards, Team Qbic Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2011

The Qbic is a fun, clean, modern hotel to stay. It is about 15mins from the center of Amsterdam on Tram number 5 and the station is just oustide. It is attached/part of the WTC and in a business area so at lunch time etc it is full of office workers.

The beds are comfy and the hotel staff very helpful. There is no storage space in the room but most guests seem to be there for a couple of nights so living out of a case is ok. The art work in the rooms and the lights on the bed are funky and the hotel is quiet.

The bathroom is round the back of the bed but not having a bathroom door is not an issue because unless you walk around to the bathroom you can't actually see the person in the bathroom, the only disadvantage of not having a door is It that any unpleasant smells soon waft around the room :-(

The room we had first did not have a window so we moved the following day to a room with a window.

If you are looking for something a little quirky, away from the centre that is quiet and clean with great staff then I would recommend the Qbic.

Room Tip: Most rooms do not have a window but if you ask for one they usually have one with a window available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady-Do1phin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Hi CatarinaL, Thank you for your review! Nice to hear you've enjoyed your stay. Untill we meet again! Best regards, Team QbicHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Different hotel, a good concept. Well locate you can get there with no problems and go easly to the centre.
Staff nice and helpfull.
Rooms are a litlle cold and you can´t ajusted. Our room had windows

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatarinaLiquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Hi CatarinaLiquito,

Thank you for this nice review.
We love to see you again when you visit Amsterdam!

Kind regards,

Team Qbic Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Wow loved this hotel posh reception and well smart rooms. The receptionist was so helpful and let us check in at 10am as our flight was early morning. Our room was on the 3rd floor and you felt safe as you had to use your room key to get through the lobby doors, once in our room it was very smart with a red chair blue lights lighting up the bed and cool wall paper. We were a bit concerned about the bathroom not having a door but all we did was put the tv on and the shower if we needed to use the loo. With the hotel being near the business district it was a quiet night so no loud drinkers, was easy to get into the town as the number 5 tram goes straight to central station. I would highly recommend this hotel it's clean and has all you need in a hotel room

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toddy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you Toddy1971!

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay :)

See you soon again?

Kind regards,

Team Qbic Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#40 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,298 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#141 of 367 in Amsterdam
910 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#77 of 367 in Amsterdam
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Property: Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing