We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Qbic Amsterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Ranked #87 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Qbic is the first stop on the train from Schipol airport. Gent on reception was very pleasant and helpful. Check in was 3pm and he allowed us to check in before 12pm which was great. Hotel was good value for money and clean (compared to what you would have got in the city for your money). Tram 5 stopped just behind the hotel and took approx 25 mins to get into centre but least you got to see the sights on the way. Metro 51 took around 10 mins but you didn't see as much. I have no complaints re this hotel and would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had rooms 303 and 323, 303 was more spacious than 323.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bella210205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear bella210205,

We are delighted to hear you appreciated your stay with us this much.
On a next visit we would be glad to offer you a great stay again!

Kind regards,

Team Qbic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

interesting formula: funky design budgethotel in WTC Amsterdam; truly friendly staff and breakfast included largely makes up for lack of fresh air due to sealed windows or no windows at all in your room; price/quality seems fine, but if you decide to stay shorter than the number of nights reserved, you still pay the whole amount: no refund alas!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niels66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear Niels66,

We want to thank you for your review. Indeed our booking terms are the ones you've stated.
The windows in the whole of the WTC building can not be opened, although the air that comes in is provided by a fresh air system.

Hope to be welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Good value for money. Within walking distance of RAI conference center, not close to city center but good connections with tram and trains. Direct train connection from Schipol.

Clean room, good bed. Lighting a bit too spaced out for me, but fortunately the colorful lighting can be turned off. No bathroom door, but that is OK when traveling alone.

Friendly and efficient staff.

Breakfast of good quality although not a big variety.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadence_96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear meterguy,

Thank you very much for your clear and positive feedback.

Hope to be welcoming you in the near future in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel last weekend and had a very good time. Although the world trade centre is a bit outside the main centre, it's pretty easy to use the public transport as it's 2mins from Amsterdam south station [a 5 min journey from the airport-cost 3 euros] to get into the centre. The room was very quirky, with the open-plan bathroom an interesting experience! breakfast was very good too. would recommend this place if you want to stay away from the main drag.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hcbrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Dear hcbrads,

Great to hear you have enjoyed your Qbic experience!

When can we expect to see you back again?

Kind regards,

Team Qbic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

On arrival the room had a slight smell of urine about it.. perhaps the fact the shower / toilet cubicle does not have a door on it has something to do with it.

Fantastic decorated rooms and makes excellent use of the space.. Not a bad place for a night or two, but I was there for 5 nights and was a bit too much. Cleaning was not that great, and a noisy corridor at times.

Staff seemed nice and breakfast pretty standard for a Euro hotel. Excellent location to the train and tram.

Lights did not work in my room.. so had a red glow for most of the time. Needs some work and could be an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biglobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Dear Biglobb,

First and foremost we want to thank you for taking the time to post this review about our hotel.
We appologize for the noisiness and troubkle with lighs you have encountered.
On a future stay please let us know if anything is bothering you, we then can assist you in these matters and offer solutions.

We hope you will still offer us the change to delight you on a future stay.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Before booking this hotel I rang the hotel to enquire if a cot was available. I was assured that a cot would be available and I should carry on with the booking and email QBIC for a cot. I booked online and was later informed(next day) no cot was available and that I could not have a refund. This is appalling customer service seeing as i phoned the hotel before proceeding with the booking. I was promised a bigger bed for the baby but this didn't happen either.
On the plus the location is excellent. The room was dirty with stains on the wall and door and accumulated dust. I would not recommend this hotel for a young family. Suitable for single male traveler

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2011

Dear F C,

Many thanks for your feed back and comments. We apologize for the inconvenience you had by your booking. Please sent your mail to: management@qbichotels.com so we can contact you personally.

Kind Regards,

Team Qbic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The standard of cleaning in the room was appalling as you will see from the photo - I doubt the underside of the bed has ever been cleaned - there were balls of dust behind the kickboard. The mirror, television, lamps, side of bed and skirting boards were also covered in dust so thick it could be written in.

As a respite from the room, my partner and I decided to buy some tea and watch TV in the lobby. The host /concierge complained that he had been watching the football and asked us to switch back to the channel he preferred.

At breakfast, he and a colleague had a very loud conversation, practically shouting across the room. His female colleague was so rude to two female guests I almost intervened.

The location, room and design and cost are great but staff and cleaning leave a great deal to be desired. I'm use d to' a hotel being run for the convenience of the guests - not the staff as it appeared to be at Qbic.

I've rated below but actually if the staff and cleaning were improved the rooms could rate as Very Good or Excellent

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank guerillakitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#79 of 373 in Amsterdam
915 reviews
Hotel Casa
#67 of 373 in Amsterdam
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#112 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,521 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,964 reviews
Amsterdam Tropen Hotel
#132 of 373 in Amsterdam
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £47 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing