We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Nearby Hotels
Hotel V Nesplein(Amsterdam)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$402
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$556
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Banks Mansion(Amsterdam)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Toren(Amsterdam)
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,812)
Filter reviews
1,812 results
Traveller rating
534
782
326
109
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
782
326
109
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszuid stationworld tradecity centreopen bathroombusiness districtmood lightingtrain stoptransport linkscool hotelschiphol airporttram numbershort stayrain showerreception areatram linedam squarebed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,812 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very standard. Seen a small field mouse in hallway and reported it to the member of staff who literally walked two steps to see if he could see for himself,yet the mouse went straight into the storage room, I literally squealed to let hi know the mouse ran into where the food was stored. He assured me it did not go in there,yet he did not at all look into it further,. My partner and I were disgusted. I enquirer again about it to the girl in the morning, she said she had checked and the mouse had gone, we had come for breakfast but we decided to take some bread and ham,the girl gave it to us free of charge. I ate a piece out of respect to show the girl I trusted her that the matter had been dealt with but once outside I threw all of our food out. If that's the way they dealt with hygiene I refu to return to the same place. We will certainly return to Amsterdam but not to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Aisling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Aisling,

I’m very sorry to hear about your experience in our hotel. This is not the service we want to provide.
We take your review very seriously. We will look into the concerns you raised and make sure improvements are made so we can ensure our guests a clean stay.
Please send an email to: management@qbichotels.com, so we can get in contact with you directly.

With kind regards,
Luisana Kocks
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Does exactly what the website description says. Very spacious room, great size for Amsterdam. Modern and original, comfortable bed. Read about the concept before you book, to ensure that you are aware of what to expect. Not within walking distance to Amsterdam city centre, but the train will take you directly into Amsterdam central station. If you rent a bicycle it will take 10-15min to the city centre.There is no breakfast included but there are vending machines by the reception. On the downside, there was some dust in the room, between the bed and the wall, only seen when lying. Also, we stayed for 4 nights and the room was only cleaned once. We were given new towels, but for some reason the old ones were left in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ines524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Ines,

First of all I would like to apologies for your inconvenience. I would like to thank you for your honest review.

We regret that your room was not as clean as it should be and most of all for not having been able to solve your issues on site. It’s housekeeping policies to pick up old towels and bring new ones! We regret that it was not done as it should be.

The bicycle is indeed the fastest but also the most efficient and convenient way to get into city centre! This tip will be much appreciated by future guest! Thank you.


With kind regards,
Luisana Kocks
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Enjoyed a 2 night stay here. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are stylish but very basic with no tea or coffee available in the rooms but it is available in reception along with vending machines. The Hotel is in the same building as the World Trade Centre and is over an hours walk to the town centre. I would highly recommend an all day ticket for the buses and trams. Other than that, if your not planning on being in your room much, then it is an ideal budget hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Patrick,

Good to hear that you enjoyed your 2 night stay in our hotel. I will make sure to pass along the compliments to our staff.
Your review with tips will be much appreciated by future guest. We can also recommend the public transport day card. You can buy it in the tram or bus. Tram 5 will take you to the city center in 15 minutes.

With kind regards

Luisana Kocks
Qbic Amsterdam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Make sure you are on very good ground if you stay in a room with someone as there isn't a separate room for the bathroom. It's a very modern design with unique decor inside. You can change the lighting to be red and like in Amsterdam street or something else. Every floor corridor is also a different colour. It's a strange one but great value. I drove there so I parked cheekily nearby although I wouldn't recommend doing that. The staff are very friendly. I stayed one night. I wouldn't stay again only because there are other hotels I want to experience but if you want to do Amsterdam on a tight budget, this one I would recommend. The corridors smell of a soap like smell that I couldn't put my finger on. That annoyed me and I don't know why. Just one of those things!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos_Yabrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Carlos,

Thank you for the time to write this review. Our rooms have a unique design with a opening in the bathroom. As a guest of Qbic WTC hotel you may use the lavatory’s in the hallway of the WTC. Our hotel is next to the Amsterdam Zuid-WTC train station, but you can park your car near the hotel. Don’t hesitate to ask for tips about the nearby parking.

With kind regards,

Anouk Willems
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

WTC Qbic is a really original hotel, cheap and well located. The facility belongs to a complex where there are bars and restaurants, besides other business. South Station is right besides to catch underground, tram or bus. Bad points: Parking and breakfast are kinda expensive, air conditioning isn't independent for the room, sometimes i found the room a little cold for my liking.

Room Tip: If you travel by car, you can park it cheaply in Olympia Stadium P+R. It is easy to reach back by tram.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Jake,

Thanks for your time on writing this review and for your great compliments. Original, cheap and well located, that’s what we love to hear.
The Amsterdam South-WTC station is with a 2 minute walk indeed very close and has a direct train to Schiphol Airport. And tram 5 will bring you to the city center in only 20 minutes.

Although we’re thankful for your honest review, we’re sorry for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again and give you a perfect experience.
With kind regards,
Stephan Schothuis Team Qbic Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews