We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Ranked #85 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Room Tip: Make sure you are very close to the person you are staying with as the bath room has no door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
2  Thank danieleEK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

696 - 702 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is a cozy and really easygoing place to stay. The staff are great and they know what they're doing - efficiency with a smile! The room concept in the pictures is certainly interesting, and in my view works well - I stayed a few times here in different rooms, and most of them seem to have a good amount of space and at least a little style! The location is certainly not going to be appropriate for everyone's type of visit, but it does have it's plus points and is only 10 mins or so from the centre by tram.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side (i think) have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you! We are so happy to ready that you enjoyed your at Qbic Amsterdam. What great compliments you have given us. Especially our staff members , I will make sure to pass it along to them. Also your tip will be much appreciated by future guest! The west side indeed has a great view. You can always tell us your preferences when you make a booking.
We would love to see u back again at Qbic Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I've stayed at the QBIC hotel for 4 nights a week between September 2013 and February 2014. It's a great location, rooms are excellently equipped. The service is excellent and they always try to help when asked. Overall I would recommend staying at this hotel if your looking for a nice place to stay. Good transport links from Amsterdam Zuid station both to Central Amsterdam or Schiphol Airport only 10mins away.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aft_zak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

It is always a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel! Our location is indeed perfect, with the train station within walking distance. Every hour there are several direct trains to Schiphol airport, and tram 5 will take you to the city centre within 15 minutes.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

It's a great Hotel for a short trip. I would not recommend it if you're travelling with family. But it's great for friends, couples, singles and even for business people.

I will definitely book again this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oender C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Oender,

WOW what a great review!
We’d love to welcome you again in our hotel! We’ll surely give you another perfect stay.
Did you know we also have a Qbic hotel in London?


We hope to see you again!

With kind regards

Anouk Willems
Qbic Amsterdam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel location is very good coming by train from Belgium about 200m from the station, and it is also about 10 minutes away from the city center and the airport.

The day we got in, it was pouring rain and we got there early (around 11AM-12PM) we were extremely wet and tired and they did not let us checking early.....but well, it's the hotel policy, at least they let stored our luggage until check in time (3 PM).

The rooms are big enough for 2 people to stay comfortably with 2 large pieces of luggage, they have a nice big elevator so, no need to carry all your stuff upstairs. The rooms are quiet and you can rest without any noise bothering you. As some other ppl have mentioned here the bathroom has no doors, so don't forget your Glade if you are not traveling 'solo'.

Good hot water on the shower...., overall a great stay, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Bring glade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mari_RC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Mari,

Thanks for your review and off course for staying with us. We are indeed next to the train station Amsterdam South, so no need to wander around for long with your luggage. Tram 5 is also very close and takes you to the best places in Amsterdam like the Leidseplein, Vondelpark and Dam square.

We apologize that we couldn’t provide you with an early check-in. This is hotel policy to make sure all rooms are ready and clean. Thanks for you understanding. If you want an early check-in please don’t hesitate to contact us!

We hope to see you again!

With kind regards,

Luisana Kocks
Qbic Amsterdam Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Booked this hotel for a night for a weekend break in Amsterdam.

What can i say about this hotel???
Bed super huge and super comfy, crazy decor, colour changing LED's, open plan bathroom, crazy wallpaper.

If you partake in the traditional Amsterdam activities the room feels even crazier.
Wouldn't recommend for a long stay with a partner etc as the toilet situation is very out there, but ok to live with for a night or 2.

Tram straight to the centre in about 15 min, nothing much about the hotel itself.

A great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisandbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Christan,

The title of your review if I may say so is GREAT!
“Great Price, Funky rooms, Easy enough to get to the centre of town”

Indeed if you do plan to partake in the traditional Amsterdam activities it will get a little crazy in the room but all fun too , don’t you think?
We do hope to see you again in Qbic Amsterdam!

With kind regards,

Anouk Willems
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Nice place clean but a bit out of the way from the city. Friendly staff trendy modern rooms. Toilets do not have doors so if you drop a smelly one you are stuck with the smell for a while. Otherwise nice place would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbybobhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Bobby,

Thank you for your honest review and your great compliments. Our rooms have a special design and all have an opening in the bathroom. Another option is to use the lavatories in the hallway of the WTC. These are accessible for guests of Qbic Amsterdam.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel!

With kind regards,

Sander Gerets
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#39 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,509 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#76 of 376 in Amsterdam
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa
#70 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,990 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#145 of 376 in Amsterdam
971 reviews
XO Hotels Blue Square
#167 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £49 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing