We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad I booked it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Ranked #84 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We loved staying here!
We only checked out this morning.....
Room was spacious and had a view over the railway station.
Bathroom, open but even after toilet action, no smell... shower was hot and spacious and loved the waterfall...
Bed was large and comfy and lovely huge duvet. downfall was we had 2 single beds joined together and we kept rolling into each other in the night...
Hubby wanted the Chaise Lounge...
No drinks in the room, but there are free drinks in the lounge/lobby. And Vending machines selling everything from toiletries to beer and wine, even microwave noodles!
Breakfast is continental and could eat as much as you want, it was fresh and lovely.
The guys and girls that work there are helpful and lovely.
We used the automated machine by the front door to check in and it was quick and easy... in the doorway, plenty of tourist info and vouchers.... even free city maps!
Hotel has free wifi all through the hotel and it's been great, specially when the storm passed through the other night... and it is fast, compared to many hotels.
Even tho the hotel is in the World Trade Centre and plenty of suited and booted people about, we never felt out of place, the Zuid train station one side, the tram station the other, some great bars, restaurants, a supermarket, bakery, Burger King even a Sushi Bar all within 2 mins walk of the hotel..
Would I stay again? Hell yeah!
In the end of the day, we wanted a base for day trips etc and its provided what we wanted, and being out of town we slept like babies, as it was quiet at night..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senorita-kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2014

Hi there!

First of all, WOW! thank you for this amazing review and my apologies for the late response.
It is great to hear that you had such a perfect stay!

We are looking forward to your next visit in Amsterdam :)

Kind regards,

Anouk Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Room was 'cold', drab, soul less, looking out onto office blocks whereas there were better views & sunshine in the front rooms. Open toilet whereby if anyone entered the room they would see you 'on the throne'. We checked out a night early having only stayed 1 out of 2 nts. Avoid like the plague unless you don't care where you sleep. Bed comfortable but felt like we were sleeping in an office within an office block!
Plus points- right by no 5 tram stop which then goes right up thru the city to central station 7.5 euros for 24 hr ticket) & beside South Station.

Room Tip: If you do stay make sure you get a room facing the street which at least gets the sun, has trees on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naillisert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Hi!

Very unfortunate to hear about your experience with the Qbic Hotel. The cubi concept is a concept where all basic amenities are build in one ‘giant cube’ and on the far side has a desk. We’re sorry that the concept didn’t live up to your expectations. The Qbic Hotel is situated in the WTC, the first four floors were purpose-built for our hotel. Some of the rooms have a ‘courtyard’ view where others have a ‘streetview’. Please don’t hesitate to contact us with your preferences on your next reservation.
There is no bathroom door in the room. And although no one other than yourself or your roommate can enter the room during your stay, it’s true that your roommates can walk in and see you ‘on the throne’. We provide our guests with public restrooms on every floor opposite to the elevator.
Our hotel is indeed situated next to the tram, metro and train station. So, a good stop when arrive or depart from Schiphol airport early in the morning.

We hope to see you again, so we can show you a perfect Qbic-stay!

Kind regards,
Team Qbic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Staff was very helpful and tried to do their best to provide the basic amenities to the guests as there were none in the room. Room was too hot and despite requests, I was not provided with fan. Mind you there was absolute skeleton staff at night. Breakfast at the cost of 11 euro was barely justified. During the day time, there was ample sunlight through big windows, but at night the lighting in the room was simply inadequate and you can not study or work. There is no door or curtain in the shower/toilet area so if you are sharing the room with someone you do not want to see naked (i.e. the spouse), then find an other hotel. It is 2 minutes walk from Amsterdam Zuid station and metro, tram and trains are easy to get. Travel instructions were not provided during the booking procedure and had to be asked later.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalmanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hi,

We're very sorry to hear that the hotel didn't live up to your expectations. The temperature in the room can be adjusted by the service managers, unfortunately we do not have fan's at our disposal.
It's a great idea though, what we might implement later. It's true that there are no bathroom doors in our rooms, however there are public restrooms on every floor which you can use. The light in the room isn't as bright as you might expect because of the "popping" LED lights. There are also multiple desk lights which you can use for reading and working.
We’re happy to give you travel instructions to our hotel. We're easily accessible via the public transportation system, tram 5 Zuid/WTC en metro stop Zuid.
I'm very sorry about your experience and I hope you'll give us a change to show you how a Qbic stay should feel like.



Met vriendelijke groet,
Kind regards,

Stephan Schothuis
Service Manager
WTC Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

we paid over £250.00 for 2 nights, not very many amenities, but the staff and the location more than make up for it, we were not planning on spending lots of time in the room so it was ideal for what we wanted, the room was very clean but would have been much better if you could have made a tea/coffee in the room instead of having to go to the lobby, the location is fantastic right next to rail/tram & metro so easy to use and very economical, it was a bank holiday when we stayed so maybe that is reflected in the price as i would have expected more for my money, but i would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Average hotel, expensive for one night but it was a public holiday. Better directions needed. Nice enough hotel for one night but not very many amenities in the room for a longer stay and a door or curtain at the toilet would be nice!

Room Tip: Include tea/coffee facilities. There was no hairdryer despite saying there would be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Claire,



First of all thank for leaving a review! Indeed our rooms are more expensive during holidays and events in Amsterdam. Don’t let that stop you for coming, as Amsterdam goes crazy during the holdiays! Our rooms are designed and all have an opening in the bathroom. In the hallway of the WTC are lavatories which our guest can use as well.



My apologies for not telling you that we have hairdryers at the reception desk and that our tea and coffee facilities are in the lobby! We’re always happy to help you, so please don’t hesitate to contact us at any time!
Our hotel is situated in a business area. We have directions and a map on our website. Maybe this can help you on your next visit.

We hope to see you again during the festival summer season.



With kind regards,



Luisana Kocks

Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay at Qbic. I like the concept although our room the first time was cooler with different lights and stuff. This was their cheapest room €74, with no window (I didn't mind that). It is quite small but the bed is comfy and the design is fun! I like the little details like the electric outlet next to the bed with a smartphone shelf. Nice and clean. A few things to consider: takes about 30 min with the tram to the central station, no real breakfast cafés within walking distance, parking is available at discount at WTC but much cheaper of you park at a Park & Ride (P+R) ca 8-12€/day instead of €25. No toiletries or fancy stuff (you get disposable plastic glasses). There is no door to the toilet/shower so if you're shy that might be a problem.
It's nice and quiet though and the tram stop is close by. Day pass for the tram is €7,50.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank stalvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Always great to get positive feedback!
You’ve stayed in one of our new rooms on the 4th floor, that indeed have a different feel to is than some of the other rooms in the hotel.
We offer a discount rate for the WTC parking, but of course there are several alternatives. For instance the one you mentioned, the P+R in the Olympic stadium. It’s cheaper, but it’s about 10-15 minutes away. Due to the absence of a bathroom door, you are free to use the public toilets, which you can find on every floor opposite the elevator.
Thanks again for the review and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

the location is the only reason the hotel did not get the lowest score. We stayed there for 3 nights, the rooms themselves are converted from office spaces. The bed itself is hard and not very comfortable, and the bathrooms have zero privacy. The shower floor it self was grimy and gross. The cleaning staff walks into rooms without ever knocking or announcing themselves. Also, don't bother with their 11 euro breakfast; to say the spread is pitiful is being kind. You can get a much better breakfast within a 5 minute walk down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daysky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry to hear that your experience with our hotel has not been as expected.
Regarding the privacy in the bathroom, there is no door in the bathroom as you mentioned. You are always free to use the restrooms in front of the elevator which are on every floor.
It’s terrible to hear that the cleanliness of the room was not up to the Qbic standard, we will make sure this doesn’t happen again.
The breakfast that we offer is a basic, healthy start of the day. It is a buffet with essentials so can start exploring Amsterdam. Of course there are lovely places in the direct environment where you can enjoy breakfast.
We hope to see you again, so we can show you what a Qbic experience really is.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#39 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,513 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel
Lloyd Hotel
#102 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,581 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#76 of 376 in Amsterdam
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa
#70 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,992 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#148 of 376 in Amsterdam
972 reviews
XO Hotels Blue Square
#169 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £48 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing