We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Ranked #87 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Qbic is right next to the South-station in Amsterdam. You can get there with a train from Schiphol airport in only 6 minutes. Also to the south-station goes tram number 5, and subway lines 50 and 51. The hotel is located in the WTC-building, but it has it's own entrance. When you come out of the south station to the WTC-plaza, just turn right before the plaza, and you can see the Qbic hotels entrance with it's orange signs. If you come with the tram, you come to the opposite side of the WTC-building, so just walk accross the WTC-plaza towards the train and subway station, and turn left before the station. If you go inside the WTC-building from the other entrace, there are signs inside, which say "hotel", these mean the Qbic-hotel, so just follow them.

Qbic is a quite different hotel, the rooms are a bit weird (green lights and stuff), but in a good way. I liked it anyway. Please notice before you make a reservation, that the bathrooms in the rooms DO NOT have a door. We knew this, and it was not a problem for us in any way, but for some people it might be a problem, in which case, this is not the hotel for you.

The staff were very nice and helpful in every way, and we liked that they didn't force small talk on us, since we are not small talkers, we are from Finland anyway :)

The room was really quiet, and the bed was the best hotel bed I have ever slept in! The room and bathroom were really clean. Loved the "rain-shower". Our room did not have a window, which we did not mind, but if you want a window, be sure to ask for it in advance. They had free, fast wi-fi and television had many english channels, including news channels but also Comedy Central etc.

If you are looking for a business-type hotel or you know, a really normal hotel, maybe you should choose something else. We knew where we were going from the hotels description, and the hotel outdid our expectations! We will definitely go back.

There is a breakfast, cost is 11 euros per person, we did not try it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minttuinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi there,

Great! Thank you very much for your detailed review, our future guests will be very happy to read this!
Sounds like you had a great time in our hotel and in Amsterdam too.
We have public lavatories on every floor which you can use instead of the open-door bathroom in your room.
Thank you once again and we would love to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Anouk Willems
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,785 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Clean and spacious rooms. Free wifi. Only 7 minutes by train from Schipol. These are the pluses.

Be aware that if you stay at the weekend there is nowhere around open for breakfast or dinner. Book the breakfast package. 11 euros a head soon adds up. As does the costs of tea/coffe. There are no facilities in the room although Starbucks is very close. Cheap rooms but due to the location and facilities additional costs incur, the choice is yours.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turkston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night in Qbic Amsterdam, in May 2014. It is about 15-20 minutes from Schiphol Airport Arrivals if you take a train direct to Amserdam Zuid, so it's extremely quick and easy to get to.

The hotel is cheap by Amsterdam standards, and is clean and fresh-feeling. You probably won't find another hotel of this spec for the same money. It is fairly well served with tram and bus routes, so it's not hard to get away to a more interesting part of town. Being the financial district, it's a ghost town at the weekend.

It might be disconcerting to not have a window, so think about that option before booking. Also, there's no door on the toilet, which backs onto the bed, so this might be more 'intimate' than you wish if you're sharing the room. We had a reasonable night's sleep, though we found the room a bit too warm (which you can't control), and a lot of noise came from the corridor internal doors slamming. The room is stylish, but Spartan, featuring one suitcase stand and a couple of coat hangers.

Overall, if you're by yourself and just looking for a place to sleep it's probably hard to beat. If you're a couple, or looking for a hotel for few days, you may be better with something a little less claustrophobic.

Room Tip: It's probably worth paying extra to have a window, and ask for one which is not close to an inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The hotel is easily accessible by train from the Schiphol airport and other types of public transport are available within walking distance. This makes it easy for you to escape the ghost city during the weekend and explore the city centre.
Some of our rooms don’t have windows, you can choose this option when booking on our site. The absence of a bathroom door might be unusual, though there are public restrooms on every floor opposite of the elevator.
The temperature can’t be adjusted from inside the room but our service managers are happy to do it for you. Please don’t hesitate to ask this during your next visit.
The rooms are kept basic so we can offer the best rates possible.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again some time.

Kind regard,
Sander Gerets
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed in the Qbic Hotel on an overnight in Amsterdam in May 2014
Although the hotel is very near the South train station it was not really very easy to find. A bigger, more prominent sign required.
I wandered in the hotel and was met by a very curt and disinterested man who checked me in.
The room was clean and tidy but very basic with toilet/wet room etc.
There was a large picture of a dog on the wall above my bed and for some unknown reason the flex to the lamp had been stapled to the wall to create a design on the wall. An artwork of dubious quality!
The room was a little stuffy with no windows.
Apart from that it was clean, tidy and I had a decent nights sleep for a fraction of the cost of other hotels near the World Trade Centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macnab99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

HI,

Thank you for your honest review.
Unfortunately, due to permit restrictions, we are not allowed to put up a bigger sign for our guests. However when exiting the train station to the ‘Zuidplein’ you can see the hotel on your right-hand side. You can also check the map and route information on our website. The “artwork” is there to create additional lighting in the room, ‘cause like you said, some of our rooms do not have a window. This specific lamp is designed by Puik Art. Although located near de A10 moterway, the rooms are quiet en should indeed provide you with a decent nights sleep.
We hope to see you again!

Kind regards,
Stephan Schothuis
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It is really good, clean, good prices, but since I was there for a business trip, the only problem was that there is not a closet with hangers in the room. Only 3 hangers in the clotheshorse... and if 2 people stay in the room, more hangers are needed..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your review. The standard closet space in the room is indeed limited, it is however possible to provide you with additional closet space. Please don’t hesitate to ask for this, especially when you visit us again for multiple days.
We would love to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Luisana Kocks
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

great clean but basic room, exactly what we needed and perfectly located to enjoy the attractions of Amsterdam, only downside was that this hotel did not have tea making facilities in the room. massive positive is how comfortable the bed was, we had amazing nights sleep here, wonderful stay, stay were very friendly and helpful, great location next to station but no train noise etc. would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadeneMargate_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi There!

Great to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Our hotel is ideal for exploring the city of Amsterdam. Al kinds of public transport are within walking distance. Tea/coffee are not provided in the rooms, instead we have coffee and tea for all our guests in the lobby.
The beds are a big plus in the hotel. All rooms have either Hästens or Eastborn beds, to ensure you of a good night sleep. We hope to see you again some time, so you can enjoy our hotel on this great location.

Kind regards,
Sander Gerets
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We loved staying here!
We only checked out this morning.....
Room was spacious and had a view over the railway station.
Bathroom, open but even after toilet action, no smell... shower was hot and spacious and loved the waterfall...
Bed was large and comfy and lovely huge duvet. downfall was we had 2 single beds joined together and we kept rolling into each other in the night...
Hubby wanted the Chaise Lounge...
No drinks in the room, but there are free drinks in the lounge/lobby. And Vending machines selling everything from toiletries to beer and wine, even microwave noodles!
Breakfast is continental and could eat as much as you want, it was fresh and lovely.
The guys and girls that work there are helpful and lovely.
We used the automated machine by the front door to check in and it was quick and easy... in the doorway, plenty of tourist info and vouchers.... even free city maps!
Hotel has free wifi all through the hotel and it's been great, specially when the storm passed through the other night... and it is fast, compared to many hotels.
Even tho the hotel is in the World Trade Centre and plenty of suited and booted people about, we never felt out of place, the Zuid train station one side, the tram station the other, some great bars, restaurants, a supermarket, bakery, Burger King even a Sushi Bar all within 2 mins walk of the hotel..
Would I stay again? Hell yeah!
In the end of the day, we wanted a base for day trips etc and its provided what we wanted, and being out of town we slept like babies, as it was quiet at night..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senorita-kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2014

Hi there!

First of all, WOW! thank you for this amazing review and my apologies for the late response.
It is great to hear that you had such a perfect stay!

We are looking forward to your next visit in Amsterdam :)

Kind regards,

Anouk Willems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Volkshotel
#39 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,508 reviews
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#78 of 376 in Amsterdam
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa
#70 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,989 reviews
XO Hotels Blue Square
#163 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,041 reviews
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#114 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £50 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing