We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacey and without privacy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Ranked #92 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving the hotel had supplied the room with some fresh fruit an water.
The hotel is adamant about being modern. The rooms are a bit futuristic with a lot of neon lighting in different spacey colours.
The bed/toilet-bathroom is one big chunk of plastic placed in the room. There is no door to the bathroom which is approximately 1.5 meters from the bed.
The staff is generally very friendly an helpful.
The breakfast is quite ok and the coffee rather good. But if you don't like it, there is a le pain quotidien quite nearby.
Make sure not to crease your clothes, however, as the ironing board in the hotel is rather a joke- it is as unhandy as it is uneven and useless.
Generally an adequate hotel for the backpacker looking for a place to sleep - nothing more.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Paw Fruerlund J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
The rooms are indeed quite modern. Our goal is to provide the guest with all the basic amenities within the giant ‘cubi’. This includes the bed – and bathroom. There is indeed no door in the bathroom. If you would like to have more privacy you are free to use the public bathrooms in the hallway near the elevator.
We are happy to hear that our service managers were able to help you with your questions. I am sorry though that the iron board didn’t meet your expectations.
Please feel free to ask for extra amenities in your room, like a closet. We are always happy to help you.

Kind Regards,

Sander Gerets
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed during Gay pride, all the staff were friendly and professional. Rooms were always made up perfect and spotless. I love the art deco japanesey style going on. And I like having comedy central on at night. The only thing is, the shower and toilet didn't have a door, so my friend was disturbed xx

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hi,
Great review, thank you very much!
Hope you enjoyed yourself during the GayPride. Good to hear you liked our funky design. The Cubi design includes a bathroom without a door. If you are here for next years’ gay pride you can use the public rest rooms which are located on every floor.
Luckily we have several good channels for the TV, and most of them show English films en series.
Hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were welcomed by the neon lights one would find in a cheap motels. Although we went for a better room from the standard, the windows were not openable and the during the whole stay I spent feeling the poor air quality.
The bathroom has "NO" door. A huge con to look out for. The hotel advises their guests to use the bathroom in the WTC connected to the hotel if you are looking for 'privacy'. The shower works fine and you need to ask the staff for a hair dryer.
The bed was big but saggy and horribly uncomfortable. And the room has almost no privacy due to the thin walls letting all the sound in and out.
The location is very good with Amsterdam - Zuid Metro and train station right next to it and access to downtown in Tram 5 via a tram station 2 minutes from the hotel.
Recommended for location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicholaskim94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello,

We are very sorry to hear that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations.
Our apologies for the inconvenience the bed caused.
Please send an email with your room number and contact details to management@qbichotels.com . We will make sure to check and improve this bed.

The Cubis don’t have bathroom doors and like you said all our guests are welcome to use the public toilets in the hallway. A hairdryer is always available at the reception, please don’t hesitate to ask us for any request.
You can also ask our service manager to regulate the temperature in your room. Unfortunately the windows can’t due to the safety policy of the WTC.

Kind regards,

Luisana Kocks
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We visited Amsterdam for our anniversary, I previously emailed the hotel to ask if it was possible to get a room with a nice view but once there we got given one which looked into the world trade centre so each morning we were greeted with a loa of people sitting at their desk. Personal I don't think that's a nice view. Apart from that and the long journey into town I cannot fault it. If I went back again I think I'd get somewhere closer to central. Staff were very friendly and helpful with tram passes and telling us what ones to get. All in all it's okay if you don't mind the journey into town but we wanted to stay later and last trams were midnight.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Kelsey789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Kelsey,

We’re very sorry to hear that the view did not live up to your expectations.
The location of the hotel is not defined as ‘city centre’ as you mentioned. But the public transportation could make up for that as it is only 10 min in to the centre. Unfortunately public transportation is not available 24/7. after 12:00AM you could use a taxi or the nightbus to the ‘south’ station.
Our staff is always happy to help you with any questions you may have, glad to hear you liked it.

Kind Regards,

Sander Gerets
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We slept five nights in Qbic hotel Amsterdam. We did enjoy it, although the shower/toilet without door was quite strange :D I was also missing a table or something to put my stuff on. The room temperature was very low and time to time it was even too cold for me. Anyway, it was nice and clean hotel. We didn't try the breakfast but there are few good cafes just close by to have breakfast too. You'll get to city center in 20 mins by tram. Trams stop around 1am so after that the option is nightbus or taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank soikkeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

“ Nice and strange at the same time” We quite liked your title! Qbic hotel is indeed not a ordinary hotel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We regret that your room was not warm clean as it should be and most of all for not having been able to solve your issues on site. The room temperature can be changed by the service managers! Thank you for the tips for the future guest of our hotel.

With kind regards,

Team Qbic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I personally loved this hotel, it is very modern with relaxed helpful staff members. The Wi-fi is the quickest I have encountered in any hotel, connections for commuting in and around the city were excellent or if you wanted to walk in the city it's only a 40min walk. However the only issues I would mention is without a window the room could feel a little claustrophobic or if you like your privacy in the bathroom the glass panel and lack of door to the bathroom won't appeal you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so much for your review and great compliments.
We don’t have bathroom doors in our funky designed cubies, therefore we provide public lavatories on every floor.
We offer different kinds of rooms, also with windows. Please don’t hesitate to contact us about this when you book a room. We are happy to help you check the available room types.
Public transport near the hotel is indeed very convenient for our guests. Tram, metro and train will take you to the city centre or Schiphol Airport in no time!
And good to hear that you loved our High Speed WiFi. What’s life without it nowadays? ;-)

Kind regards,

Team Qbic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Qbic hotel. It was really hot that week so the air con was welcoming and the bed was so comfortable we both slept straight through the night. I really liked the location and had a Starbucks for breakfast every morning which was a minute walk away. The tram stop was right on the door step and only 10 minutes to get into town and 20 minutes to central station. Staff were friendly and it felt very clean. I only have two complaints, one is no toilet door? I had to listen to my boyfriend take a you know what every morning! And also our key card didn't work about four times so we had to go back to the lift and get another. One member of staff tried to suggest it was our fault even though the key card didn't work as soon as we got there? Maybe it was the door. Other than that I will be back when I go to Amsterdam again. We liked it so much we tried to book another night there but it was fully booked :-(

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hcoops91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Amazing! Thank you for this great review. All of our beds are doubles from well known brands like Hastens and east born. Thus ensuring you a good night’s sleep! Good to hear that the air con was just right. The location is perfect for people who like every thing close by! With supermarkets, restaurants, public transport and star bucks right around the corner. It becomes a ideal location. Concerning the lack of a bathroom door, guest are free to use the public restrooms which are located on every floor! Too bad to hear that you couldn’t book another night. Hopefully won’t have to wait to long to see your faces once again!

With kind regards,

Team Qbic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Hotel Casa
#69 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,908 reviews
Volkshotel
#39 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#42 of 372 in Amsterdam
4,851 reviews
Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
Conscious Hotel Vondelpark
#79 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,275 reviews
Novotel Amsterdam City
#121 of 372 in Amsterdam
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £65 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing