We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
Ranked #85 of 376 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the Qbic Hotel Amsterdam very much. Comfortabel bed, Good shower and an excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff. Lobby is not very cosy. Situation of the hotel is very near to the metro- and trainstation with a direct connection to the inner city of Amsterdam.
We can recommend Qbic to everyone.

Room Tip: A room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Herman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your review. The beds are indeed quite comfy. The beds in the room are either from Hastens or Eastborn. The breakfast is basic, though full of biological and fresh products, so glad you liked it. With all forms of public transportation just around the corner the hotel is indeed easy to reach and an ideal “basecamp” to explore the city.
If you ever find yourself in Amsterdam again, you’ll know where to find us

Kind regards,

Team Qbic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our room was incredible! We booked the basic double room and I had asked for a lovely room with a window because it was my boyfriends birthday while we were there. We were not disappointed! Very bright, spacious room on the third floor. Yes... there is no toilet door. So what?! It's a very cool lay out with an amazing rainfall shower! There are other toilets on every floor as well if you need extra privacy. We travelled as a couple so it didn't bother us too much but there is also a private shower on the second floor if needed.
Staff were very helpful, one gentleman helped us make reservations at restaurants and everyone was very keen to help us get around giving us tips for the metro and directions etc.
We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, it all looked very pristine and well maintained.
Location was fantastic. Couldn't believe how close it was to station Zuid we used the metro, trams and buses every day to get around. 15 minute tram journey to central station. Trains every five minutes going to and coming from Schipol - that journey only takes about 20 minutes as well so it's very handy for the airport.
We didn't book for breakfast so can't comment but we did make use of the tea and coffee facilities. There's free wifi throughout the hotel and in the rooms. Excellent signal no matter where we went. We didn't hear any noise while we were there either. Would definitely recommend this hotel to any one visiting Amsterdam and we will 100% be staying here next time we visit.

Room Tip: 319 was a beautiful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCCronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Hi,
Awesome review, thank you very much.
We’re glad to hear you liked your room and the overall concept of the Qbic Hotel.
It’s always nice that guests give us positive feedback about our staff, they’re always willing to help at any time. Like you mentioned the location of the hotel ideal for travelling from en to Schiphol airport.
The public transportation into the city centre is just around the corner.
We aim to provide the best wifi possible, because let’s face it, we can’t live without it ;)
We would love to have you stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Impossible open the room's window, we payed extra to have a room with window. Impossible to control the room's temperature, it was very cold. It was a nightmare to stay without the toilette door! The toilette was very small and not confortable. The bed it was very confortable. The position was very good, near to the metro and served by bus and trams

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1Mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hi,
I am very sorry to hear that you experience with the hotel did not live up to your expectations.
I would like to apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. It is a shame we couldn’t help or inform you with these issues on site.
We are located in an office building and are bound by the rules of the WTC. This means you can’t regulate the temperature in your room yourself and you wont be able to open any of the windows. You can always ask our service manager to regulate the temperature in the room.
Our bathrooms are indeed designed without a door. You are free to use the public restrooms at any time. They are located on every floor, near the elevator.
We’re glad to hear you could appreciate the location of the hotel and the beds we provided for our guests.
Please feel free to send us an email about your experience with us: management@la-bergeregroup.com. Maybe we can try and find a possible solution.
Kind regards,

Sander Gerets
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel, stayed for 2 nights and will deffinately book here again anytime I visit Holland! Recommend to any couple, or travelling youngsters or those who are young at heart, very funky, very clean, friendly staff, close to trams and trains for public transport, awesome strong wifi connection thats free n unlimited. Can not fault this hotel, except perhaps a little more variety for their breakfast they provide.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil_Mz_Hardcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hi,
Thank you very much for your amazing review!
We can’t imagine a world without high speed WiFi anymore, so I’m glad you liked it!
We would love to hear what you missed at breakfast. We provide our guests with a basic, healthy start of the day with fresh and biological ingredients. Maybe we can add your favourite things?!
We create a basic but out of the box concept for our guest, so it’s nice to read you enjoyed it.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Anouk Willems
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving the hotel had supplied the room with some fresh fruit an water.
The hotel is adamant about being modern. The rooms are a bit futuristic with a lot of neon lighting in different spacey colours.
The bed/toilet-bathroom is one big chunk of plastic placed in the room. There is no door to the bathroom which is approximately 1.5 meters from the bed.
The staff is generally very friendly an helpful.
The breakfast is quite ok and the coffee rather good. But if you don't like it, there is a le pain quotidien quite nearby.
Make sure not to crease your clothes, however, as the ironing board in the hotel is rather a joke- it is as unhandy as it is uneven and useless.
Generally an adequate hotel for the backpacker looking for a place to sleep - nothing more.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Paw Fruerlund J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
The rooms are indeed quite modern. Our goal is to provide the guest with all the basic amenities within the giant ‘cubi’. This includes the bed – and bathroom. There is indeed no door in the bathroom. If you would like to have more privacy you are free to use the public bathrooms in the hallway near the elevator.
We are happy to hear that our service managers were able to help you with your questions. I am sorry though that the iron board didn’t meet your expectations.
Please feel free to ask for extra amenities in your room, like a closet. We are always happy to help you.

Kind Regards,

Sander Gerets
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed during Gay pride, all the staff were friendly and professional. Rooms were always made up perfect and spotless. I love the art deco japanesey style going on. And I like having comedy central on at night. The only thing is, the shower and toilet didn't have a door, so my friend was disturbed xx

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hi,
Great review, thank you very much!
Hope you enjoyed yourself during the GayPride. Good to hear you liked our funky design. The Cubi design includes a bathroom without a door. If you are here for next years’ gay pride you can use the public rest rooms which are located on every floor.
Luckily we have several good channels for the TV, and most of them show English films en series.
Hope to see you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were welcomed by the neon lights one would find in a cheap motels. Although we went for a better room from the standard, the windows were not openable and the during the whole stay I spent feeling the poor air quality.
The bathroom has "NO" door. A huge con to look out for. The hotel advises their guests to use the bathroom in the WTC connected to the hotel if you are looking for 'privacy'. The shower works fine and you need to ask the staff for a hair dryer.
The bed was big but saggy and horribly uncomfortable. And the room has almost no privacy due to the thin walls letting all the sound in and out.
The location is very good with Amsterdam - Zuid Metro and train station right next to it and access to downtown in Tram 5 via a tram station 2 minutes from the hotel.
Recommended for location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicholaskim94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello,

We are very sorry to hear that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations.
Our apologies for the inconvenience the bed caused.
Please send an email with your room number and contact details to management@qbichotels.com . We will make sure to check and improve this bed.

The Cubis don’t have bathroom doors and like you said all our guests are welcome to use the public toilets in the hallway. A hairdryer is always available at the reception, please don’t hesitate to ask us for any request.
You can also ask our service manager to regulate the temperature in your room. Unfortunately the windows can’t due to the safety policy of the WTC.

Kind regards,

Luisana Kocks
Qbic Team Amsterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Volkshotel
#39 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,509 reviews
Eastern Docklands (Oostelijk Havengebied)
Lloyd Hotel & Cultural Embassy
Amsterdam Teleport Hotel
#76 of 376 in Amsterdam
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa
#70 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,990 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#145 of 376 in Amsterdam
971 reviews
XO Hotels Blue Square
#167 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £49 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing