We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth It”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 360 Amsterdam

360 Amsterdam
Book In Advance
More Info
US$24.96*
and up
Anne Frank and Jewish Quarter Guided Walking Tour in Amsterdam
Ranked #6 of 354 Tours in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 360 Amsterdam is a company that offers daily walking tours for the individual visitor of Amsterdam as well as groups of friends, colleagues and families. Visitors can join several daily tours in multiple languages with or without reservation. For groups of 8 persons and more we offer private tours and customized events. Free Tour Dam Square: Every day at 11am, 1pm & 3pm in front of the Royal Palace. Look for the orange 360 umbrellas. Price: Tip-based. No reservation needed. All tours are offered in English & Spanish. Free Tour Museum Square: Every day at 3pm, next to the IAMSTERDAM letters. Just look for the orange 360 umbrellas. Price: Tip-based. No reservation needed. This tour is also offered in English & Spanish. Red Light District Tour: Every day at 8pm in front of the Royal Palace. Look for the orange 360 umbrellas. Price: €17,50 This tour is offered in English & Spanish. Anne Frank Walking Tour: Thursday till Tuesday at 2pm, in front of the Jewish Historical Museum. Address: Nieuwe Amstelstraat 1 Price: €22,50 This tour is offered in English.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage
Burlington,KY
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

For someone who has never been to Amsterdam, the tour was a great option for me to see and learn about the city. I did the day tour as well as the red light district tour. Both of my tour guides knew very much about their subjects. Sophia loved to talk about the Dutch culture of the city, and Rocco did his own background research. I loved touring with them both and highly recommend a visit to anyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kflong1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,351
    184
    24
    13
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Free walking tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were amazed to find something free in the centre of Amsterdam but it lived up to its name with no hidden charges. The guide, Karle was great fun and very knowledgeable and we saw a few bits of the city which we never had found on our own. It was very laid back and exacactly what we wanted in a busy city. A tip was encouraged at the end but absolutely no pressure. Great time and a definate recomondation.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Fairt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Free, yes Free, walking tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We picked up a brochure from our hotel about the Free Walking tours and just thought we'd give it a go, with no real great expectations. We met at a lovely spot in the main Dam Square and were greeted by a very professional looking group of young people. Our English speaking guide was a delightful young man from Argentina, named Nicholas as was just so knowledgable and enthusiastic. He took us to all the points of interest and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I can highly recommend this tour, it was a very pleasant surprise.
Lee

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Free walking Tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent walking tour without being to hard, mature couple. mostly flat area. and lots to see, terrific tour Guide named Elysia , and very knowledgable .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RonR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great overview of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

On my first day alone in Amsterdam, I stumbled upon this tour in Dam Square and decided to join. The tour guide was personable and informative. It was great to get an overview of how the city is laid out and then decide what attractions to do/see while in town. It is a tip based tour and you give what you think the tour is work. I had a great time & would recommend it to those wanting some explanation as opposed to just wandering on your own.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank shooker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 360 Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to 360 Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing