We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In good memory”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wooden Mill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #131 of 343 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Carina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

A clam neighbourhood and warm welcome! This apartment is relatively close to the museumplaine and other necessary amenities (food store, restaurants, public transport etc). A great place to feel at home a couple of days in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This experience was much more than just the apartment. The apartment is on the first floor. So If you cannot manage stairs, don't consider as there is no lift and the stairs are a little tight. It was clean and had everything we basically needed. Great shower/bathroom, good sized kitchen, with fridge, cooker, microwave, pots pans, crockery and utensils. There was tea/coffee and some other dried foods. Good amount of space that actually made you want to spend time there instead of going out into wonderful Amsterdam. There was plentiful information available. Joop was an amazing host who even acted as a guide on our first day. He was kind,helpful and mindful for our enjoyment the whole time. The apartment was close to all facilities and amenities that we wanted and enjoyed. Would heartily recommend and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumnalwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Definitely recommend and would go again.

The Wooden Mill is a great spot quiet spot of authentic Amsterdam near Vondel Park, Rijks Museum,& main tram lines. It is also on a direct bus line from Schiphol which is an important factor for a first time visitor. A good grocery store which is open late is just around the corner. The RAI (convention center) is fairly close.

Joop, the host could not be more pleasant and accommodating.

The second floor room has large french doors overlooking the gardens, central to the city block. It was simple but clean and very comfortable. The wireless worked without a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewC297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Wooden Mill front apartment
there is a kitchen,shower/toilet and good size living room. The owner Joop is a really nice guy very helpful with maps of local supermarkets and other local shops,even took us to a local cafe and we got 20% discount
we had a good stay in Amsterdam,Wooden Mill is quite away from central station if you decided to walk (about an hour) however we got a travel ticket on the tram for 24 hours use for 7.50 euro which as you may have guessed gives you unlimited tram travel for that period,you can get a longer time ticket i think up to 72 hours
we would stay with joop again

Room Tip: use the local supermarket about 3-4min from apartment good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed in the apartment and found it very comfy and clean. It had all the facilities we needed and the owner (Joop) was really nice and helpful. We would defiantly recommend staying there. I've got to write 200 characters to submit this review so...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sclara2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a wonderful stay here at the start of September. The owner, Joop is brilliant We booked the room with the balcony and kitchen. The room its self is basic but there is everything you need. it's very comfy and very clean. Joop made sure we were stocked up with coffee, tea etc. He was very helpful with giving us some maps (tourist and Google) and general information. There is a Internet cafe, launderette and late night shop ( they sell lovely pasta dishesh to take away) and tram (No.2) stops to the center within 5 min walk. When we arrived we took a taxi from Central Station which was about 18 euros but once we got the trams sussed we didn't look back, there more fun! This is was the perfect place to chill after a busy day out and about, a home from home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazstu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Hostelle
#34 of 253 in Amsterdam
276 reviews
XO Hotels Couture
#42 of 376 in Amsterdam
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Park West
#69 of 376 in Amsterdam
4,048 reviews
Volkshotel
#39 of 376 in Amsterdam
1,511 reviews
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#141 of 376 in Amsterdam
5,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wooden Mill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wooden Mill Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lomanstraat 94, 1075 RH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 343 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range: £62 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Wooden Mill is in a residential area of Amsterdam, officially called as 'Oud Zuid' (meaning: oldest quarter build in southern direction). This area is from the beginning of the 20th century and consists of beautiful streets and large, stately houses, characteristic for that time. The rooms are located on the 1st floor. Both rooms are very nice and quiet. The front room has a separate kitchen. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing