We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Blue Tower Hotel
Ranked #181 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 17 December 2013

A distance from the square, yet the tram is literally right down the street. The hotel is set in a neighborhood of people that were really nice. It is near a grocery store and restaurants. The staff was very accommodating from the time we got there until we left the hotel. Distance and all, I'd stay here again. The room was huge by the way and very very clean!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ms G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Blue Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Great hotel very big I was given a 4 person room for 2 of us. Breakfast was average selection of cold and hot food. Good tram and bus links to dam square and Amsterdam Central. Easy to connect to Schipol airport. Helpful staff. Would come again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nnandoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Not close to the center, but not an issue as area transport is flawless. Staff is excellent, helpful and knowledgeable and very nice. They clearly know the meaning of customer service.

One day my wife accidentally flipped the card from make up room to do not disturb. When we got back late that day, staff had left fresh towels and toiletries in a bag on the door. That was much appreciated.

If we ever return to Amsterdam and we much very much hope to, we intend to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Randinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We booked in here for 1 night due to an error with our flights. The hotel was clean and room was large with a nice bathroom.
The hotel itself is a bit out of Amsterdam centre, so would not really recommend if you want to be in the centre. It is easily accessible though by the metro or tram system.
The hotel staff were friendly during check in and check out.
We got it for a good price for the one night too!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed four nights in the Blue Tower Hotel and I honestly can't complain about anything considering how cheap it was.At first, I was a little concerned as to how far away from downtown Amsterdam it appeared on maps, but once I got there, I realized it took about 10/15 minutes to get to the Dam, which is negligible - Also, I recommend buying a multi-day pass to any tourist staying more than one day here. It is also incredibly close by public transit to Schiphol - like less than 30 minutes close - so don't bother with taxis.

I didn't try the hotel restaurant, as I always went to the café in Bos en Lommerplein or ate out in Amsterdam - just don't come to the hotel late at night as there is nothing beyond a KFC open at that time. There is also a large supermarket right next door, which I found quite convenient.

I didn't spend much time in my first-floor room, which was a tad small and dated, but I recommend this place to any budget traveler!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms don't offer much of a view, so if the hotel isn't completely booked, t...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkdork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is modern with big bedrooms, much bigger than the average in Amsterdam. It is excellent for businness trip, reception is opened 24h. High floor bedrooms permit an amazing view of Amsterdam skyline. Hotel has cheap rates even if the breakfast service must be improved and there is a bit to much smell in the corridors.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We found the hotel very good. A bit of a journey by tram but number 14 stop is a couple of minutes from hotel. T he breakfast had a very good choice hot and cold. A bit of a wait sometimes for the lift if you are on a high floor. Bedroom a great size and very comfortable. All in all we would recommend.

Room Tip: Go for the lower floors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShirleyWatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Blue Square
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
3.3 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#37 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blue Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blue Tower Hotel

Address: Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £67 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Blue Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The impressive four-star BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is located next to an outdoor market; the Bos en Lommerplein. This dynamic area, characterized by its small neighbourhood shops and cozy restaurants, is located on the edge of the city center. Due to the excellent public transport system it is easy to reach the heart of the city. Here you can enjoy all the famous sights and attractions Amsterdam has to offer, like the Canal District, our world-renowned museums and our exciting nightlife. BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel offers the perfect starting point to an unforgettable visit to Amsterdam! Eleven stories high and covered from top to bottom in blue glass, BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is an imposing presence in Amsterdam. The towering hotel has 188 rooms and houses the trendy Chinese-French Restaurant Saffron. BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is a four-star hotel. This qualification is key to all facets of the hotel, ranging from the tastefully designed, modern interior of the rooms and the varied catering services, to additional facilities like a bike rental service. Our friendly staff will be at your service 24 hours a day to ensure your stay is as satisfying as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Blue Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing