We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel , a little far from center but near public transportation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Blue Tower Hotel
Ranked #181 of 371 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I had stayed for 3 nights , a good location for eating and shopping around like kfc and kebab or c & a , far from center but near bus and tram station to center . Good wifi even in top floors . Every thursdays a local shopping is around .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank farshad j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Blue Tower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,843 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed here in January for a long weekend, the staff were very nice and helpful, the hotel was very well placed just outside the centre of Amsterdam, but travelling in and out was fine on the trams and buses.
Our room was adequate and clean, the shower was sometimes unpredictable, but we got used to that.
The breakfast was superb, with plenty of choice of hot and cold, all in all a very nice experience ...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbo14263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here in October 2013 good hotel wish we arrived later in the day of arrival as got a 5th floor room would have loved to have gone 8th floor or above but staff got us a room as soon as they could have so much thanks for that . Plenty of eating places near hotel,nice market most days ,supermarket 1 min away ,central station 15 mins away I'd stay here again and I'd take the breakfast option

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Came to stay here with young daughter and husband on a little break and had a lovely stay! The hotel room was clean and well serviced. The staff (both reception and breakfast) were very friendly. It was a great price on Groupon and will def stay with best western again!

Great location; 2minute walk to bus/tram stop (20mins to centre), supermarket 1 min, 1/2 hour via train to airport!

Only things I would like to suggest for hotel to change are... There is only 1 highchair, maybe a few more as morning we were without. The other is, update hairdryers as they keep overheating and turning off...only reasons I only have 4 stars.

Thanks for a lovely stay! :-)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank natashagarrett1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Everything was perfect! If I need to stay in Amsterdam, I will stay there again!
Reception very kindly, restaurant nice and not to expensive, breakfast: fresh fruit, cornflakes, fresh sandwiches, pistolets, eggs and bacon, etc

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marieAdegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a room on the 9th floor of the hotel, It had all the amenities, tea/coffee, hairdryer in the bathroom, complimentary miniatures etc so it was quite a comfortable stay. The room was a little small as it wasn't a corner room and the bathroom was lovely, but most importantly clean. Only thing we didn't like was the duvet on the bed which was too small, it just about covered the top of the bed with nothing overhanging.

Breakfast was lovely with a nice selection, only thing missing was sausages.

Staff are lovely and helpful

Location was ok as trams and busses run regularly. Bus 21 for central Dam which takes about 20mins and stops right at the back of the hotel. We bought two 48 hour tickets which cost 12 euro which were really good value for money as you can use them on all buses and trams.

Overall it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Quiet room on 7th floor, nice bed linen and towels. We extended with one day. The reception staff was very helpful with bicycle hire and directions. Everyday market on the plein behind the hotel. Various supermarkets and fast food vendors within walking distance. Lovely private bar late night on 1st floor. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Blue Square
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Couture
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Amsterdam City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
3.3 mi away
Volkshotel
Volkshotel
#37 of 371 in Amsterdam
1,385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blue Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blue Tower Hotel

Address: Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055 JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range: £65 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Blue Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The impressive four-star BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is located next to an outdoor market; the Bos en Lommerplein. This dynamic area, characterized by its small neighbourhood shops and cozy restaurants, is located on the edge of the city center. Due to the excellent public transport system it is easy to reach the heart of the city. Here you can enjoy all the famous sights and attractions Amsterdam has to offer, like the Canal District, our world-renowned museums and our exciting nightlife. BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel offers the perfect starting point to an unforgettable visit to Amsterdam! Eleven stories high and covered from top to bottom in blue glass, BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is an imposing presence in Amsterdam. The towering hotel has 188 rooms and houses the trendy Chinese-French Restaurant Saffron. BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is a four-star hotel. This qualification is key to all facets of the hotel, ranging from the tastefully designed, modern interior of the rooms and the varied catering services, to additional facilities like a bike rental service. Our friendly staff will be at your service 24 hours a day to ensure your stay is as satisfying as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Blue Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing