We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful!!!!”
Review of Il Giardino Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Il Giardino Hotel
Ranked #332 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 19 October 2013

we got to our room and straight away we were in shock as the hotel was supposed to be at least a two star, but i promise you it was lower than a one! the floor was dirty our bed sheets were stained and dirty and looked as if they had been slept in then just puffed up, there were stains and graffiti everywhere, and our toilet seat was hanging off. our bedroom window wouldnt close and the tv didn't work. we didnt stay and booked out as soon as possible and we werent even asked why we were leaving. do not book this hotel room 25 is a dive!

Room Tip: just dont book this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hans-henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

first of all, arrived on the room, closed the door, the handle remained in my hand.... after that, we find 2 cans of coke left from the previous guest on the side of the bed....... no mirrow in the bathroom.... NO bath mat and NO bath curtain on the shower... that mean... big lake after every shower...... and no daily cleaning of the room....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank macsbranni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The second time i stayed in this hotel and everything was on point especially the price i paid i cant complain. Very friendly owner. The room was decent size good enough for 4 of us. Also a very good location to be honest just a couple mins walk from the red light district. Also cafe downstairs so can get a quick nibble or a mini superstore next door. Would deffo visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Azim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The room was very little and spare, there was no space out of the window and inside it was very hot. The tv worked very bad and the bed-clothes were a strange yellow.
There is no reception but a restaurant nearby (the owners of the restaurant are the same of te hotel) in which you check in and out. When we arrive we had to wait for the owner/waiter cooking some omelettes and then he gave us the keys. what a first impression...
Don't like it at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked this hotel for family stay for 2 Nights as it was close to Centraal station. Rooms were too hot, no fan/AC, no proper ventilation, floor was sticky, furniture was old and in bad shape, bathroom tap handle was broken. My family was totally shocked and we changed to new hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hemant Kumar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
Ibis Amsterdam Centre
#145 of 373 in Amsterdam
5,276 reviews
Centrum
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station
Hostelle
#36 of 242 in Amsterdam
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
XO Hotels Couture
#43 of 373 in Amsterdam
1,960 reviews
XO Hotels Park West
#64 of 373 in Amsterdam
3,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Giardino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Giardino Hotel

Address: Prins Hendrikkade 97/98, 1011 AG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Binnenstad
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 373 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: £44 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing