We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oosterpark inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amsterdam Oosterpark
Ranked #274 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“oosterpark inn”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The place has changed its name Amsterdam Budget Inn Youth Guesthouse. Good accomodation in a central location, easy to get to town. The nearby Oosterpark is nice.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Paavan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    13
    10
    11
See reviews for
Families
0
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

While visiting Amstersam getting the location is important. This is good location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank S Swam i S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Great location as said before. The place is not the Hilton for sure but at the end of the day it was cheap and you get what you paid for. It served as a great base for us and all we needed was somewhere to sleep and wash and it served its purpose so there are no complaints. The service was there if you require it. Any help or needs we required were quickly met. Nearby is a lovely cafe called Milo. We went there every morning for the Milo breakfast. 10 euro but it was well wroth it as it kept you going right through until evening.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Just the though of the name of this place disgusts me. It does not even look legal. I stayed in a fowl "room" in the basement of what seemed a vacant building. The smell was absolutely horrific and I was scared to even sit down on the "bed"..or w/e that was. Attempted to fall asleep in tights, leggings, socks, sweatpants, sweater, turtleneck, and COAT because the weather was below freezing HOWEVER..there was no heating. When my friend and I arrived to the building it took the owner 20 mins to come downstairs to a broken hall way and led us to another building ON HIS BIKE 5 blocks away while it was hailing and we had to carry our luggage walking. When we got there we had to wait another 10 mins WHY? who knows what he was doing....he then decides to go inside the room with us and sit on the "bed" asking irrelevant questions then passive aggressively demanding us for the total amount due for the dungeon-like room. Definitely NOT WORTH A PENNY, NOT SAFE, NOT CLEAN....you'll have better luck staying in an ally of the red-light district.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dtejeda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

LOCATION:

Great. You can get in the city within 10 minutes by tram or nightbus.

ACCOMMODATION:

Awful!
We had a room at Wijttenbachstraat 64 which wasn't clean at all. The walls were dirty and there were several big mould spots on the ceiling. One of the two beds was broken, sleeping was only possible in a slanting position. There was no chair or a coat rack or anything to put your clothes or towels on.
The shower was disgusting. Since the fan was messy, it didn't work well. So there was almost no ventilation to reduce the warm humidity in this extremely narrow room. Under this circumstances it was no surprise that the shower was mouldy too.
The toilet can be described as half-decent. There's a washbowl which is ok, but there is only cold water. So if some men are accustomed to shave their faces with hot water, they'll get a problem.

GENERAL:

Amsterdam Oosterpark Inn makes a dubios impression. Not only that at the adress Oosterpark 71 is only a doorbell panel to find but nothing which would indicate that there is a hostel (There's no reception or anything like that). Furthermore payment was only possible in cash and we didn't get a receipt.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laribum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Good location, only 15-20 minutes to Leidseplein (centre of town) by tram/bus which was located very close to the hostel. No shops/eateries nearby. Owners were pleasant and helpful. Beware of city tax (an additional %5) that is not clearly stated on the booking! Rooms on the otherhand were very very basic to say the least. We stayed in a twin bed room with an ensuite. Beds were very small, even for a 5ft tall asian woman! The toilet was in the shower, literally...meaning when you showered, the whole floor to the bathroom/toilet was wet, very inconvenient. Our room was very small and always had a musky smell. Bring your own sheets...as we found a few drops of very suspicious red/brown coloured stains on one of the beds. Pillows were filled with what we thought were small pieces of foam. Perhaps request a room that is not on the ground floor, or better yet...don't book this hostel at all!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thinaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Ozo Hotel
#72 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#159 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Sharm Hotel
Sharm Hotel
#170 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#92 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Hotel Isis
#250 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Allure
Hotel Allure
#55 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Oosterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Oosterpark

Property: Amsterdam Oosterpark
Address: Oosterpark 72, 1092 AS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amsterdam Oosterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Oosterpark Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing