We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amsterdam Oosterpark
Ranked #275 of 328 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Receptionists were very nice, they really help us organizing our trip, and they even gave us a map.The room was correct except they give us a room that was placed next to the reception, and close to the stairs, so we heard people comming out and comming in all night, another detail is the bathroom, very small, and the shower was terrible. Other wise the hotel is placed in a nice neighbourhood.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    13
    10
    11
See reviews for
Families
0
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Please do not go there if you are looking for somethig nice
I always want to go outside of this terrible hotel
The toilet is too much minimal degraded and old.
Small room with no particular furniture
The prices are too high.
No breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erulallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

One of my first memory's of Amsterdam was seeing the owner of the inn tootle along on his bike after trying to contact him for an hour. The room was sound when the wind wasn't blowing too hard and I didn't think the windows were gonna come through. The communal showers and toilets were okay. The tram stop is right around the corner as was the night bus stop. The best thing about the inn was the fella didn't even make us pay. Stayed 3 nights for nothing.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NEtoonsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The place has changed its name Amsterdam Budget Inn Youth Guesthouse. Good accomodation in a central location, easy to get to town. The nearby Oosterpark is nice.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Paavan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

While visiting Amstersam getting the location is important. This is good location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank S Swam i S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Great location as said before. The place is not the Hilton for sure but at the end of the day it was cheap and you get what you paid for. It served as a great base for us and all we needed was somewhere to sleep and wash and it served its purpose so there are no complaints. The service was there if you require it. Any help or needs we required were quickly met. Nearby is a lovely cafe called Milo. We went there every morning for the Milo breakfast. 10 euro but it was well wroth it as it kept you going right through until evening.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Just the though of the name of this place disgusts me. It does not even look legal. I stayed in a fowl "room" in the basement of what seemed a vacant building. The smell was absolutely horrific and I was scared to even sit down on the "bed"..or w/e that was. Attempted to fall asleep in tights, leggings, socks, sweatpants, sweater, turtleneck, and COAT because the weather was below freezing HOWEVER..there was no heating. When my friend and I arrived to the building it took the owner 20 mins to come downstairs to a broken hall way and led us to another building ON HIS BIKE 5 blocks away while it was hailing and we had to carry our luggage walking. When we got there we had to wait another 10 mins WHY? who knows what he was doing....he then decides to go inside the room with us and sit on the "bed" asking irrelevant questions then passive aggressively demanding us for the total amount due for the dungeon-like room. Definitely NOT WORTH A PENNY, NOT SAFE, NOT CLEAN....you'll have better luck staying in an ally of the red-light district.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dtejeda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Ozo Hotel
#68 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
De Pijp
Amstel Riverview
Amstel Riverview
#157 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Sharm Hotel
Sharm Hotel
#173 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Wilhelmina
Hotel Wilhelmina
#92 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Hotel Isis
#250 of 328 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Plantage & the East
Hotel Allure
Hotel Allure
#58 of 328 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Oosterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Oosterpark

Property: Amsterdam Oosterpark
Address: Oosterpark 72, 1092 AS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #275 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amsterdam Oosterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Oosterpark Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing