We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,447)
Filter reviews
2,447 results
Traveller rating
782
1,003
416
137
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
1,003
416
137
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicean overnight staybusiness hotelexecutive roomnice hoteltram stationshort staypublic transportationmin walkschipholcityklmeurossaunaconferenceplug
Filter
Updating list...
1,434 - 1,439 of 2,447 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I visited a congress in the Park Plaza Airport Amsterdam and stayed there two nights with my wife. I did the reservation 4 weeks before via Internet-booking and asked for a room with doublebed. Unfortunately such room was available only in the level -1. The room was very small, but very clean. The bathroom was OK. There is enough parking space, the daily rate is €5. The food in the restaurant is excellent and reasonably priced. The breakfast is without service, just a really good buffet. We asked for an extra late checkout (6 p.m.) and this was not invoiced! Next time I will ask for a room in the upper levels.

Room Tip: Don't take a room in level -1, you are looking to a dam.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Peter R,

Thank you so much for your positive words on Tripadvisor. This is very much appreciated. For your next visit we would suggest to book an Executive room with us, meaning double the size for just a bit more. In that case you will also have acces to our Executive Lounge, in which we will start serving drinks and canapes in the afternoon in the near future. The bed in our Executive rooms are double beds as well, but Queen size.

We are looking forward to welcome you back with us!

Hospitably yours,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband and I just returned from Amsterdam where we stayed at the Park Plaza Airport. The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk staff was most accommodating; we arrived well before check-in, but we obviously look tired after over 15 hours of traveling. She checked us in to our room without charging an early check-in fee - we were very grateful for the consideration and the short nap that followed.

I wish we could say the same for the restaurant staff. Upon arrival at the restaurant the next morning, we were not greeted at the hostess stand and a server from across the room told us to sit where we liked. After waiting ten minutes for anyone to approach us, we finally left. Since the buffet was not included in our room rate, we later asked the cost - it was about 22 Euros per person. It was a nice buffet, but not 22 Euros nice.

The hotel is well away from the airport, but they do have an airport shuttle that we took each day. Once arriving at the airport/train station, we took the train to City Central. We would probably stay there again should we return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetandKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear JanetandKenny,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. Comments like yours help us to stay awake, which seems to be necessary looking at your breakfast experience. Of course this has been addressed with the staff member involved, so during your next visit we should be able to provide you with a much better service. Also your comments with regard to the Reception Desk are highly appreciated. It is always a pleasure to read that guests will return to the hotel when they come back to Amsterdam, so we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Maarten Arlman
General Manager
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Well away from the airport but they do have a shuttle from the airport that you can ride back to the airport to catch the train to downtown, otherwise it is about a €35 taxi ride to center city. The only reason we stayed here was that it was the hotel for the cruise we were taking out of Amsterdam. The room was spartan but adequate. The bed was very comfortable. Free wifi in the room. Tub with shower. They wanted €15 to check in before 2 PM.

The included breakfast buffet was lavish! You would not go away hungry.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evanjva1Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear evanjva1Usa,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.

For a small fee the hotel provides a Shuttle service into Amsterdam. Great to read you enjoyed our breakfast buffet! Hopefully your cruise was a success. We are looking forward to your next visit.

All the best!

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

What is your Club Carlson status?
Gold

Where did you stay? (Brand, Location, Country)
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Schiphol

Were you (or for multi-stayers are you generally) happy with the hotel/stay?
Yes very!

Which room did you book and which upgrade did you receive?
Booked standard at Park Sleep Fly rate for 76€ incl unlimited airport parking.

Did you receive elite benefits?
Complimentary Room Upgrade - Yes, proactively to Executive room
Early Check In/Late Check Out - Not requested
In-Room Welcome Gift - Yes, some Dutch stroopwafels and still water.

How are the rooms?
Still in excellent condition.

What was good and what was bad?
Good:
Price (76€ incl parking)

Bad:
busy at check-in desk, but not really bad.

Value for money? Would you return?
Very good, yes will return instantly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas199023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear thomas199023,

Thank you for your extensive feedback!

We would like to thank you for joining our loyalty program Club Carlson, because you have a Club Carlson Gold Elite status the benefits include:

- Complimentary room upgrades as available
- 50% point bonus on every eligible stay
- 2,000 point online booking bonus at clubcarlson.com or any Carlson Rezidor hotel website
- Early check-ins and late checkouts as available upon request
- Roll Over Nights (unused elite-qualifying nights count again next year toward elite status)
- 72-hour room availability guarantee at participating hotels
- Elite Customer Service Line

We hope to get the honor to be welcoming you again in the future.

All the best,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

First time in this hotel. It is nearby the airport and offers a shuttle service to and from the airport. The shuttle service is also available to bring you to downtown Amsterdam. You could also do that using public transportation with the nearby tram. Hotel is very clean and really nice, offers meeting facilities, a nice bar, and a small restaurant. It also offers a new wellness and spa area! Wifi is unfortunately only available in public areas, the rooms were only offered with cabled Internet access which was not tremendously fast. No mini-bar in my room but in the cellar is a 24h automat where you can get snacks and beverages. My usual morning run was also quite nice as right around the corner a water channel offers a couple of kilometers long and flat courses. My office is near the Amsterdam arena (where Ajax plays) and it is only two stops with the tram. Much faster and cheaper than with a cab, especially since during traffic jams you might wait 30 or even more minutes until you get hold of one. So, better reserve it early enough!
Summary: Very nice and clean business hotel - if you want to visit Amsterdam, I would recommend a hotel nearer to the city.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank mkranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear mkranz,

Thank you for your review!

The area where the hotel is situated is also very convenient to have a morning walk. The hotel offers at the reception 24 hours tram tickets; this will make your trip even easier.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

All the best,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews