We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$663
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,425)
Filter reviews
2,425 results
Traveller rating
776
995
412
135
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
995
412
135
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicean overnight staybusiness hotelexecutive roomnice hoteltram stationshort staypublic transportationmin walkschipholcityklmeurossaunaconferenceplug
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,312 - 1,317 of 2,425 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Less than impressed main reason is around the fact that the hotel was full and so the room I was given was situated on a floor below the restaurant - this has a wooden floor so until 2400 and starting again at 0500 constant scraping of chairs which does not make for a restful sleep - what really annoyed me is that when checking out the receptionist cheerfully said - oh yes we know about that we only use these rooms when the hotel is really full !!!!! So they are happy to take the money hmmm . If they know there is an issue why use the rooms or have them!


Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Abigail S,

Thank you for taking the time to put your review on TripAdvisor, it is appreciated.

It is correct that we have several rooms located on the -1 level. However we do our utmost to prevent noise pollution and currently we are discussion it during our Management meetings to find a solution. It is definitely not our intention to give our guests the feeling that we are here only to make money. We take our guests feedback very seriously because it helps us to fine tune our operations and learn. In addition, we use these rooms regularly and it is not always a case of noise pollution. Nevertheless the staff should have taken your feedback more seriously, my apologies for that. I have addressed this issue with our Front Office Manager and he assured me to do everything to prevent similar situation happening again in the future.

Once again thank you for making us away of your findings, because it helps us to learn how to improve our services. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport we thank you for your business and we hope that you will consider staying with us once again when your travel brings you back to the area.

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel has it all: A free shuttle from the airport, very good rooms, excellent breakfast and very warm and hospitable like Yolanda, Shirin & Niels lead by great management.

You can walk to the nearby bus & tram location to get to downtown. Get the breakfast discount by prepaying for buffet breakfast or the even more reasonable breakfast at the bar.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigvijayCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear DigvijayCh,

Thank you so much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate it.

We are more than pleased to read that your stay with us was a positive one. Your compliments regarding the Yolanda, Shirin and Niels are very comforting and are already shared with them.

From our side we would like to thank you again for your nice comments and in case of another long weekend or a longer holiday, you know where to find us. We are looking forward to welcome you again at the hotel.

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Excellent shuttle service from airport . Breakfast staff are superb. Nice clean hotel . Very packed when we arrived and were offered separate rooms whilst travelling with a four and eight year old . We ended up sleeping with kids as we got tired off checking on them at night . This was however fixed the next day.

Not a hotel for business as wifi service in rooms are unacceptable for a hotel in an European city.

Great Value though

Room Tip: Ensure you choose a connecting family room whilst booking
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank london61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear london61,

First of all thank you for your review. It is really appreciated.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was at your service.
Once again thank you for your great review and we are looking forward welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Good shuttle service from the airport. Check in was friendly and efficient. Offered an upgrade which was a nice surprise.The room was extremely large and well equipped. The bed was large and comfortable . Had drinks and snacks in the bar, staff very professional and helpful. Prices reasonable for a hotel bar. Wish we had been staying here longer than one night, it made a great start to our holiday. Would certainly recommend the Park Plaza.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorelei3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Lorelei3,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We are more than pleased to find out that your stay with us was such a positive one. We would love to see you back with us in the future while visiting Amsterdam!We are pleased to read that our team was at your service, and that you enjoyed your room.

Once again thank you for your great review and we are looking forward welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Service was nothing special, in fact lacking. Food was below average in Victor and service the poorest I have seen anywhere in the Netherlands. Been here two weeks. All other hotels have wifi in the rooms, even in the country. Don't stay here unless you have to. Bummer!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globaby100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for your review Globaby100 and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I am however sorry to read that it wasn’t as expected.

I am disappointed to read about the lapse in service in our restaurant. This is highly unusual as our staff gets praised for their friendliness. I am sorry if you felt you received anything less that the best from our team.

I have taken note of your comments regarding our Wifi connection and I can gladly share with you that our Technical Department is working hard to place a fast connection throughout the entire hotel in the near future.

I do hope you will visit us again so we can make sure you’ll have a wonderful time with us.

Regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews