We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long layover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Ranked #129 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Rusk, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long layover”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My group and I had an overnight layover in Amsterdam before returning to the states. We booked the Park Plaza because it had double beds available in the rooms and it was close by. The shuttle runs every thirty minutes and begins at 5:15 a.m. which is exactly what we needed. The room was very clean and the staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Casey G,

I would like to thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was such a positive one.

Your suggestions are very important to us because they help to maintain and where necessary improve the service you can expect from us.

On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    884
    372
    111
    97
See reviews for
281
659
191
724
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Pros: close to airport, shuttle bus to airport, breakfast, rooms are clean, big bed
Cons: wifi is too bad in rooms; nearest public transport station is 10 mins of intensive walking and another 40 min to downtown by tram
Add notice: I left my suit&jacket in the room, my fault, but 100% that I left it in the closet there. Contacted them via phone afterwards during next 10 days in a raw (first day-leave ph.number, we will call you; 2nd day-leave your number, we will call you; 3rd day -we need time to check+sent them email; 4th day-call us tomorrow+sent them email; 5th day-we will check with resp housekeeper; 6th day-we will check with resp houskeeper; 7th day-we did not find anything, call tomorrow; 8th-we are checking, call tomorrow; 9th-we are checking with resp houskeeper; 10th-lets check in the lost&found room, no there is no suit&jacket, resp housekeeper did not find it, it is 10 days already left, so no chance to find).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Oleg K.


Thank you for taking your time to inform us about your experience while staying at the Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport. Your opinion is very important to us. We have carefully listened to you and all staff managers are made aware of your comments and we have taken the necessary actions to improve our Lost and found procedure. Also the wife issues have been resolved. We apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back in our hotel soon.

Kind regards

Jenny Noz, PPAA Hotel General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stay in Amsterdam approximately 12 nights per year. This time we opted for the Park Plaza near Amsterdam Airport. The hotel is located about 15-20 minutes from Amsterdam Center. Big parking (partly covered) and very cheap; also for longer periods of time.
Check-in went smoothly. The superior room was rather spacious and very bright. Good shower pressure. The room and bathroom seemed clean however the garbage bin in bathroom was dirty and could use a good scrub.
Due to poor isolation, I heard every move and shuffle of guests above our room, and it continued throughout the night. Also pillow was not the best. Unfortunately, this all made it tough to have a comfortable night. Not sure if I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SP MD 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear SP MD 2,

Thank you for taking the time and putting your review on TripAdvisor. It is really appreciated. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your overall stay.

However I am not pleased to read that the garbage bin in the bathroom was not deeply cleaned and that you did not have a conformable sleep. Please do not hesitate to contact the housekeeping or the front desk, so they can assist you during your stay and provide you with another pillow. Moreover, I would like to extend my apologies for the condition of the garbage bin. We will certainly take action to prevent this from happening again. Finally regarding your feedback about the poor isolation I would like to inform you that I have addressed this with our Management team and they are working diligently to find a solution for this.

Once again we want to thank for making us aware of these problems. By using feedback we can learn how to improve our hotel/services, which is utmost important to us. Nevertheless, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope you will consider staying with us once again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I frequently stay overnight at Schiphol before an early morning flight to avoid morning train nonsense. We have tried several budget hotels with varied satisfaction. After booking an inexpensive rate via Hotels.com, I was THRILLED to realize that for only a few euros more we could stay so nicely! Beautiful modern rooms, free (good) wifi, nice restaurant onsite, free schiphol shuttle, and sundries (unlike Ibis, etc). From now on, we stay here when we fly!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ESWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear ESWeaver,

Wow! Thank you so much for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was such a positive one. We would love to see you back with us soon again. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed it all! Making you feel comfortable and giving you the best service is one of our main priorities!

Again, our thanks for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again with us in the near future.

Warm regards,

Jenny Noz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Phils
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here overnight and although most of our time were spent exploring the city and other tourist spots, I'd say the hotel was just right for an overnight.

Pros:

1. Nice modern room
2. Free shuttle service to the airport

Cons:

1. Rooms are designed to be somewhat dim
2. Need to make reservations for the shuttle service due to its limited capacity

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank platinumspg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Platinumspg,

Thank you for taking the time and putting your review on TripAdvisor. It is really appreciated. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our hotel and shuttle service.

I'd like to thank you for your comment about our light. Should we be able to welcome you back in the future I would like to let you know that our Front Office Staff is more than happy to provide you with an additional lamp. Of course, this will not take away any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay, for which I'd like to offer my apologies.

Once again thank you for your review and we are looking forward welcoming you back at the hotel when your travel brings you back to the area.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel is good. It has free shuttle from and to airport. Rooms are not big, but the bed is very comfy. Nice interior, we had view to the river. But the best part of our stay was breakfast. We enjoyed the variety and the plus for the champagne and prosecco in the cooler, very lovely:)

Room Tip: Ask the room with canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regiina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Regiina1,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read that you liked your stay at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport and found it very nice and comfortable.

I also would like to thank you for the details you have shared here. I am happy that you also mention the free shuttle from Amsterdam Schiphol Aiport to our hotel and the other way around.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward seeing you again at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport or at one of our affiliated hotels when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm regards,

Jenny Noz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
933 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 912 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our group from Zagreb Croatia spent 4 day at this hotel,our stay at the hotel was very nice and comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean, you had a good choose for breakfast , you could have early breakfast and do what you wanted eg: go to the city free wifi, ice and shoe cleaning machine, and they also had a computer that you could use If you wanted to go to the city there was free shuttle service to the airport then buses to the city

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Maria687

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read that you liked your stay at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport and found it very nice and comfortable.

It is making me happy to read that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that the rooms were very clean. The chef is happy to agree with you on the good variety of the breakfast, thank you! Furthermore we are very happy hat you share all the other positive comments as well, e.g. complimentary shuttle service to the airport and usage of the guest computer.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward seeing you again at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport or at one of our affiliated hotels when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm regards,

Jenny Noz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#116 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Volkshotel
#40 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
#158 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
#98 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#146 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Property: Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
Address: Melbournestraat 1 | Lijnden, 1175 RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#18 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#46 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#93 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport is strategically located close to the A9, a 10-minute drive from Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam centre. The hotel offers a private shuttle service. Pick-up from the airport is free of charge, return is at a fee.The hotel offers comfortable rooms, a stylish bar and restaurant, a mini-gym and a wellness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Schiphol
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing