We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Couture(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Amsterdam Centre Stopera(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
0
4
5
1
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
4
5
1
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

After a long day of traveling, my husband and I arrived in Amsterdam at night. We walked to the hostel and that's when the nightmare begun. After about 15 minutes of incessantly knocking on the door, we went for a walk and came back a little later. We stood there for about 5 minutes when a guy finally opened the door. There was no elevator, instead we had to carry our luggage through a very steep flight of stairs. Everything was extremely dirty and shady. The bed wasn't made, the sheets were filthy and stained. The floor was grimy and disgusting. But the worst part was the bathroom. The floor was all wet and smelly and the shower had hairs and a collection of dirty sponges. We had to stay there for one night because we had to pay upon arrival and they later refused to give us our money back. Little to say that we didn't take a shower that night and slept in our clothes. Please, NEVER EVER EVER, stay in this hostel under any circumstances. I would rate this hostel less than one if
it was possible.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samdhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at Amsterdam-inn for 7 nights. First we came and did not find the sign. We asked the local bar next-door and he told us that its a illegal B&B, thats why there's only a note on the buzzer. We made a deal with the owner to pay half by arriveing, and half after a cupple of days for economic reasons When we arrived the payment would be alot more expensive if we did not pay all at once. So our deal did nt mean a thing to him. We booked a dubble-room with private bath-room and a smal tea-kitchen with refrigerator, we got a to singlebeds pooshed together, and a walkin-closet- bathroom, and a refrigerator who did not work. The room was not cleand, I don't even think we got clean sheets. the window was impossible too close, so we got sick. There was no fire-escape and very noisy. Our last morning there we were gonna ceak-out at 11. am, the owner had not informed us any differently about their cheak-out time, so we guest from previous experiance. At 9.45 am the owner knooked on our door, got inn to our room and turned on the light. He looked at us, said: "It is time to cheak-out now" and left. We were still in the bed, sleeping when he went in. He had no clue what service is, and he was creepy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N0rway19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

we booked a double room but when we got there it turned out that there is no free double room for us. guy gave us a four with a "bathroom". the room was very dark, windows were old and didn't close properly. walls were not as on the photos (painted white) but were covered with some kind of plywood. it was almost impossible to sleep because of the noise - as the room was placed above the street, and because of the crackling floor all over this hostel. also the toilet and bathroom for the rest of the rooms was near so there was even more noise. tiny bathroom in the room was so small that there was no way to open the door when someone was inside and mold and fungus in the shower were disgusting.
room that we got for the rest of your stay is the room which is presented on the website as a kitchen, located on the second floor. stove was moved to a corridor just next to the room so you hear people cooking.
generally pictures presented on the website do not represent actual rooms as they are now. we don't recommend hostel amsterdam inn to anyone and certainly we won't come back there.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

When we booked this hotel, judging by the photos on its website it looked cheap and cheerful, clean and respectable - perfect just for one night. However, this was not the case. Upon arrival we were left waiting at the door, unanswered as the guy who runs the place was next door eating a kebab! Yes - the whole place was run by just one guy. Finally after knocking endlessly and calling him several times he wandered out of the takeaway next door and let us in. It gets worse. The room we were given was in the attic up 3 flights of steep stairs, it was tiny - certainly NOT a double as we had booked, also the cleanliness was highly questionable as there was hair on one of the beds and dust on the (very little) furniture. It would be better described as a chicken barn than a bedroom. In fact I would rather have stayed in a chicken barn than this room! Having booked bed AND breakfast online, i ask the (rather creepy) guy what time breakfast was served to be told we would have to pay an additonal 8 Euros as breakfast was available in the restaurant next door! Therefore false advertisement, this place was clearly not a B&B. The reception desk was a table in the hallway with a computer on it with the guests paperwork easily accessable to anybody. We were refused our money back when we asked and in the end we agreed to swap rooms. This one was marginally better, a little cleaner and much bigger, however the window wouldnt close properly so we struggled to sleep due to the constant draught. Definatley NOT a place I will even consider staying at again, the only positive thing was the location. 3.5 stars? .. I wouldn't even give it a half.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shadow915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

we have been to this hotel twice now and are going back again. It was clean, friendly staff
and was walking distance from everything we wanted to do.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diggydam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews