We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“teenage friendly”

Amsterdam Inn Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amsterdam Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #300 of 335 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
liverpool england
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“teenage friendly”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

my teenage son and his 7 friends stayed here, although it is basic, in his own words it was "SWEET", Location was very good and they had a great time, the guy who meets you on arrival was as he said "SOUND", they had no problems what so ever, probably not the place for my wife and myself, but it was well priced and in a safe area, my thanks to the staff

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    5
    1
    19
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clare, South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We booked a triple room via hotel club. After paying 170 euro in cash to the "receptionist" upon arrival we saw the room and demanded a refund. We couldnt even get a receipt for the money we paid. This accommodation is dirty, creepy and nothing like the photos on the website. The rooms are tiny, the ensuites are tinier and the toilet is practically in the shower cubicle with no handbasin. The sheets were dirty, had stains, holes in them, dirty marks. The staff extremely unhelpful. We left straight away and checked into a better hotel that was clean and safe.
We later found out this was listed on hostel world for 20 euro per night for a triple room. I am disgusted that Hotel Club listed such low standard accommodation on their website. Not happy at all
I would not recommend this to anyone, it is horrible. I will write a review on hotel club later once they have had a chance to process my refund, and let you know if its worth dealing with this website.

Room Tip: The best tip I have is do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kylie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

After a long day of traveling, my husband and I arrived in Amsterdam at night. We walked to the hostel and that's when the nightmare begun. After about 15 minutes of incessantly knocking on the door, we went for a walk and came back a little later. We stood there for about 5 minutes when a guy finally opened the door. There was no elevator, instead we had to carry our luggage through a very steep flight of stairs. Everything was extremely dirty and shady. The bed wasn't made, the sheets were filthy and stained. The floor was grimy and disgusting. But the worst part was the bathroom. The floor was all wet and smelly and the shower had hairs and a collection of dirty sponges. We had to stay there for one night because we had to pay upon arrival and they later refused to give us our money back. Little to say that we didn't take a shower that night and slept in our clothes. Please, NEVER EVER EVER, stay in this hostel under any circumstances. I would rate this hostel less than one if
it was possible.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samdhya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at Amsterdam-inn for 7 nights. First we came and did not find the sign. We asked the local bar next-door and he told us that its a illegal B&B, thats why there's only a note on the buzzer. We made a deal with the owner to pay half by arriveing, and half after a cupple of days for economic reasons When we arrived the payment would be alot more expensive if we did not pay all at once. So our deal did nt mean a thing to him. We booked a dubble-room with private bath-room and a smal tea-kitchen with refrigerator, we got a to singlebeds pooshed together, and a walkin-closet- bathroom, and a refrigerator who did not work. The room was not cleand, I don't even think we got clean sheets. the window was impossible too close, so we got sick. There was no fire-escape and very noisy. Our last morning there we were gonna ceak-out at 11. am, the owner had not informed us any differently about their cheak-out time, so we guest from previous experiance. At 9.45 am the owner knooked on our door, got inn to our room and turned on the light. He looked at us, said: "It is time to cheak-out now" and left. We were still in the bed, sleeping when he went in. He had no clue what service is, and he was creepy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rway19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

we booked a double room but when we got there it turned out that there is no free double room for us. guy gave us a four with a "bathroom". the room was very dark, windows were old and didn't close properly. walls were not as on the photos (painted white) but were covered with some kind of plywood. it was almost impossible to sleep because of the noise - as the room was placed above the street, and because of the crackling floor all over this hostel. also the toilet and bathroom for the rest of the rooms was near so there was even more noise. tiny bathroom in the room was so small that there was no way to open the door when someone was inside and mold and fungus in the shower were disgusting.
room that we got for the rest of your stay is the room which is presented on the website as a kitchen, located on the second floor. stove was moved to a corridor just next to the room so you hear people cooking.
generally pictures presented on the website do not represent actual rooms as they are now. we don't recommend hostel amsterdam inn to anyone and certainly we won't come back there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2011

When we booked this hotel, judging by the photos on its website it looked cheap and cheerful, clean and respectable - perfect just for one night. However, this was not the case. Upon arrival we were left waiting at the door, unanswered as the guy who runs the place was next door eating a kebab! Yes - the whole place was run by just one guy. Finally after knocking endlessly and calling him several times he wandered out of the takeaway next door and let us in. It gets worse. The room we were given was in the attic up 3 flights of steep stairs, it was tiny - certainly NOT a double as we had booked, also the cleanliness was highly questionable as there was hair on one of the beds and dust on the (very little) furniture. It would be better described as a chicken barn than a bedroom. In fact I would rather have stayed in a chicken barn than this room! Having booked bed AND breakfast online, i ask the (rather creepy) guy what time breakfast was served to be told we would have to pay an additonal 8 Euros as breakfast was available in the restaurant next door! Therefore false advertisement, this place was clearly not a B&B. The reception desk was a table in the hallway with a computer on it with the guests paperwork easily accessable to anybody. We were refused our money back when we asked and in the end we agreed to swap rooms. This one was marginally better, a little cleaner and much bigger, however the window wouldnt close properly so we struggled to sleep due to the constant draught. Definatley NOT a place I will even consider staying at again, the only positive thing was the location. 3.5 stars? .. I wouldn't even give it a half.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadow915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

we have been to this hotel twice now and are going back again. It was clean, friendly staff
and was walking distance from everything we wanted to do.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diggydam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Bank Hotel
The Bank Hotel
#197 of 367 in Amsterdam
69 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Sebastian's
Hotel Sebastian's
#6 of 367 in Amsterdam
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Sleep at Amy's
Sleep at Amy's
#157 of 335 in Amsterdam
10 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
B&B Barangay
B&B Barangay
#6 of 335 in Amsterdam
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Amsterdam Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: Haarlemmerstraat 79B, 1013 EL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 335 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Amsterdam Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Inn Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing