We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing stay in Amsterdam”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ausra G
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
“Amazing stay in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

It was really fantastic long weekend stay im Amsterdam . All thinks , which are necessary , we found in this cosy apartment ! And extra ! ( for ex. Wilhelmina Pepermunt pastilles, sweets, wine and cofee pads... )
Location - more than perfect , in very short distance we reach several museums ( including Rijksmuseum. ) We get even museum cards from owners !

So, we are sure, that we will came back maybe in Spring , to see wonderful Tulips fiesta....
Thanks a lot !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadin F
Israel
1 review
“Good vacation”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I would like to take opportunity to say thank for our vacation. A flat is an important item for a good vacation, mood and travel experience for us. The apartment has everything you need for everyday, BUT the most important things are an amazing view, perfect location (walking distance to shops, museums square, trams' stop) and quietness.

Ted is very friendly and helpful, answers fast for all mails/questions. I would highly recommend the apartment to visit and enjoy in Amsterdam.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect little loft in the centre of the city”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a very smart, well equipped apartment right in the centre of the canal district. Restaurants and sights all within a short walk, with the added convenience of the tram stop a few metres away. Ted is a very welcoming host and we have already recommended friends to stay here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Many thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver H
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you're looking for a simply beautiful apartment in the heart of Amsterdam City, I highly recommend Apartment William II. We were warmly welcomed and had a fantastic stay here. It has surely set the standard for booking holiday apartments in the future.

The furnishes and interior design was finished to an incredibly high standard. We were absolutely flabbergasted upon entering and the view was stunning.

It was 3 lads staying in the apartment and we were treated as young professionals and had all our requests met. Even when the weather was bad, we were brought 2 umbrellas to ensure our stay was most enjoyable.

Thank you for such superb hospitality (and the champagne & beers in the fridge)! We'll be sure to visit again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
We are very glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay in Amsterdam. Hope seeing you soon!
Thanks for your time writing a review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2013
Many thanks for your review.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2013
Many thanks for your review. We'll suggest the owners to put more light there.
Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA USA
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Many thanks for your review. We're very happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. Cheers!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing