We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely surprise - a quality little cafe”
Review of Letting

Letting
Ranked #949 of 3,964 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise - a quality little cafe”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stumbled on this place on a cool day completely unaware of the reviews. It was fantastic and deserving of its high rating. For drinks we had a yummy coffee - best I've had in 3 weeks overseas plus thick chocolate milkshakes. To eat we had pancakes - we asked for lemon and sugar which wasn't on the menu and they were happy to accommodate. We also had chicken BLT's (7 euro) which were stuffed with chicken and all the other ingredients were perfect with fresh salad and crispy bacon. Highly recommend!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    49
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best b-fast / brunch in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We love this place!
Very friendly and welcoming staff, super tasty and fresh food. We'll never forget the BLT's and Veggie Club sandwiches we had there.
Also the omelets, pancakes and fresh fruit shakes are just yummy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Immsti80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanau, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Breakfest”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very friendly atmosphere. I ordered scrambled eggs, but got eggs sunny side up, which i actually hate, but they were excellent!! That with the bacon, fresh toast and the tea that i hand pick myself, made my day start just right!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwaynemassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice place to have breakfast”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We went there with our three children to have breakfast. The owner was very welcoming and the breakfast was nice and not expensive. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cozy Cafe in Amsterdam”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

When you want the real Amsterdam feel of a local cafe! this is exactly what it is! They make amazing breakfast and cakes! In my opinion a trio to Amsterdam is not complete unless you visit Lettings! The Pancakes with Bacon are amazing! Cant wait to come again for a visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chryz707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Letting also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Letting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing